Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little gem of a feel-good romance.
Though this is short, it's well done, interesting, funny, sweet, charming, romantic and with really likable characters, including the furry ones.

I can't go into too much detail, or else I'd spoil the tale, but take a 30yo female who's determined that she won't go down the same route as her much-romanced and married mum, so who instead joins a dating agency to...
Published on 4 Nov. 2012 by Roroblu's Mum

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was ok to read
This was just ok, a bit of a wafer thin story line for me i just couldn't connect with the characters I'd did keep reading to the end though
Published on 8 Dec. 2012 by Dawn jackson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What a sweet read :), 4 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the characters.was nice love story,with true friendship thorough out the book.Loved how Ellen followed her heart but listened to others to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Minimising the risk of heartbreak..., 3 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a nice contemporary romance which I really enjoyed. Ellen is looking for love, and decides by her mother and friends' track records that there is no point leaving it up to chance. She wants to ensure complete compatibility with a partner before wasting time on them, so she has signed up to an online dating agency. She has a couple of strong contenders and is on the brink of meeting them when she first meets Henry. There is definite chemistry, but will she be brave enough to take the risk that he may prove incompatible?

My only criticism is that the story is a bit predictable but it's an enjoyable quick read nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Modern romance, good I guess. I like the humour in it but just a little short and characters not quite believable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is an enjoyable short love story of a women who is after love and ..., 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is an enjoyable short love story of a women who is after love and marriage and after trying it her way finds no match but when she's not looking it turns up right on her front doorstep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this little book Love At First Date of Susan Hatler. Romantic, Interesting and Uplifting. Would recomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this. Great writing and had laugh out loud moments. Cannot wait to read the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Started to read it but then an error message came up saying it was deleted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, predictable, I gave up after 5 pages. some folk may enjoy, not me., 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Boring, predictable book. Yawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not for me, 5 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Light frothy novella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love at First Date (Better Date than Never Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews