Customer Reviews


14 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Comprehensive Guide to Beer Brewing Problems, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The book covers any problem you could have with brewing beer. I was amazed at the depths it covers and the problems that I had not even thought of.

It iw well written with an easy to read style and walks you through everything you need to know to recognise and solve your brewing problems. I love the cover, don't you sometimes feel like that?

Highly reccommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brewing Beer, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fully comprehensive guide to troubleshooting your home brewing efforts. You will learn all about the many pitfalls of home brew and how you can avoid and rectify common problems in a safe and legal way. If you want to make and improve home made beer then this guide will certainly be of use to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brewing beer problems. Great guide for the new brewer., 7 Nov. 2013
By 
JP (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I found this book first before realizing Dave "Homebrew" has other books on brewing beer, so I'll have to grab those soon too. As a total beer brewing newbie I found this particular book incredibly helpful, with many descriptions of things that can go wrong and in most cases their simple solutions.

I had no idea there were so many different things that can go wrong brewing beer, especially with taste and smell. Fortunately Dave spells out the solutions in easy to understand language. Particularly scary are beer bottle bombs; when the home made brew that is bottled can actually explode. Scary, but easily avoidable if you follow his simple instructions.

Overall this book was very nicely laid out. Dave's easy to read style makes it all the more enjoyable. This is one book I'll keep on hand when I go to do my next batch of home brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brewing Beer, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this for a friend who wants to brew his own beer and looked through it with him. I was amazed at what it entails to brew beer but have to say that anyone would be delighted with this book as it would surly give them confidence that they had the right information in their hands, for the task. It is mind boggling the information that is here. The author must be an expert at brewing beer. He explains not only how to make the beer but what to do should it become smelly, musty or stale. Actually at times you would find the content quite funny as he has a strange sense of humor, and with that said, not only will you be able to brew your beer but you will also enjoy the experience too. Thumbs up from me :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best beer tips, 10 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I actually bought this book for my friend who "tries" to homebrew, but he is beginning to scare us with the smells coming from his basement.
I started glancing thru it and read the whole thing now knowing much more about the issues with brewing than I ever thought I would. I have now loaned it to my friend and he is very excited to find answers to the issues he has been having.
It is so well laid out with easy to find answers to all your questions along with illustrations to boot.
Thanks Dave for making our parties far less aromatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another must have book on brewing beer!, 27 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This guy has written the must have books on brewing beer! In this one, Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew) the author, Homebrew Hendricks really nails the problems one faces in brewing and gives us easy solutions. He's been there! Whether you are an experienced pro or new to home brewing, you're crazy to brew without this book and his others Brewing Beer (4 Simple Steps To Your First Homebrew - With 40 Easy Peasy Recipes) and Brewing Beer: Tips (300 Helpful Homebrew Tips, Tricks & Secrets) Highly recommended 5-stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beer Problems, 6 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a very helpful read. The author made it really easy to read by putting the important information in bold. I recommend this book if you are having problems with your beer. It is important to find out the cause of the problem so that you can prevent it in the future and make good beer. This book will also help you to check if you can save your beer or if it is okay so that you don't poison yourself. Just save yourself the trouble and learn the right information from an expert.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brewing beer problems eliminated forever with this guide, 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this ebook for my husband to help him with his rather hit and miss beer making efforts. The book is amazing. It covers every conceivable problem with detailed methods for dealing with them. He covers everything from "My beer tastes like a barnyard and smells like a sweaty saddle" to "what should I do if fermentation stops early?"

A great resource for home brewers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivers, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great trouble-shooting book for home beer enthusiasts. If you are new to the works of Homebrew Hendricks you will be amazed at the wealth of expertise packed into the pages. Fans will be happy to have another compact collection of beer tips to add to their home-brewing e-library. An excellent specialized book at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Mirco-brewing guide Ever!, 5 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Brewing Beer: Problems (Troubleshooting Your Homebrew Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book identifies the most common mistakes made during the important stages of the brewing process, the tips and suggestions were priceless. With no expert to pin-point the errors we've made, this book was the next best thing. Well written and comprehensive with illustrations. Not bad at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews