Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !
The third in the series and god am I disappointed its over ! We have had to say goodbye to the safe world of normality and hello to the predicted antichrist ! Losing a few good soldiers on the way ... The novel is gripping, suspenseful and exciting, the characters are evolving and even more relatable. The story itself is so insightful and the concept of world domination...
Published on 15 Nov 2012 by Shaneese

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars God'S. LION'S THE DARK RUIN
WONDERFUL STORY WHICH KEPT ME INTERESTED RIGHT UNTIL THE END . I CAN'T WAIT TO READ A SEQUEL TO THIS BOOK AND I AM HOPING I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT LONG.
Published 23 months ago by Pauline Evans


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing !, 15 Nov 2012
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
The third in the series and god am I disappointed its over ! We have had to say goodbye to the safe world of normality and hello to the predicted antichrist ! Losing a few good soldiers on the way ... The novel is gripping, suspenseful and exciting, the characters are evolving and even more relatable. The story itself is so insightful and the concept of world domination utterly ( and scarily ) believable. I sincerely cannot wait for the next instalment and feel these novels should be given the credit they deserve. I truly believe these novels are on par, if not exceed, the novels written by Scott Mariani, Dan Brown and Chris Kuzneski who demand a higher price tag ! Well Done John !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XXXX, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant as usual. Have all the other "God's Lions" books. Downloaded to my Kindle so that I could read it immediately!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Sep 2013
By 
M. V. Gulliver (PO UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
This is another excellent book by an author that is becoming a firm favourite, part of a series I am hooked and I don't fee cheated by the plot, and it continues in its own right without having to have read the other books in the series, and that I think is testament to the strength of the characters and the writing style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God's Lion's Series, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
All have been great reads, bring the next one please! There is just something about the subject matter that grips me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
a great book, I could not put it down it was as interesting in the beginning as it was to the end a realy great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The future?, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
This was a compelling story for both its suspense & futuristic theme. Makes you want to try more of John lyman's novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed book 3., 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed book 3. each one in trilogy is a little different but same great characters continuing the theme. can't wait for book 4 and the new pope to kick some ass. great now to hear that he is getting married and I'm not even a catholic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this book, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
I so much enjoyed this book along with the other two in the series. They were all well written and the characters were well constructed and believable, and left you wanting to know what happens next. I admit that the first book if the series I purchased due to the price and I thought if I did not like it I had not lost much, however I could not put any of these books down till they were finished. I look forward to the next book in the fall, and will be looking for more books from John Lyman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep writing John!!!, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant. I cannot wait for the fourth installment. Kept me interested from the first page. Everyone should have a friend called Leo. Keep writing John!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars could this happen?, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God's Lions - The Dark Ruin (Kindle Edition)
This is the 3rd book by Lyman with the same list of characters aramid hopefully there will be any more. He writes dog situations which should be and looks at Revelation for a different point of view. Thoroughly enjoyed all and look forward to reading more of his enlightened approach. If only religious leaders would follow his a sensible. Jews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

God's Lions - The Dark Ruin
£1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews