Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
In-laws always struggle to find this on line...its their Christmas tradition to watch it. Now they have it forever. Funny and just something special. Don't worry about the German speaking introduction the programme itself is in English. For some reason it was a hit in Germany!
Definitely worth a watch.
Published 8 months ago by Tish

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for a friend
Arrived on time and does what it says on the packet. I have no idea what the film will be like I am going on the recommendation of a film buff.
Published 8 months ago by Mrs D VETTESE


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
In-laws always struggle to find this on line...its their Christmas tradition to watch it. Now they have it forever. Funny and just something special. Don't worry about the German speaking introduction the programme itself is in English. For some reason it was a hit in Germany!
Definitely worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinner for One, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
This is the best 12 minutes of laughter. No matter how many times you watch it, it is still very, very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as usual!!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
Very good service & superb short British comedy film. Saw film excerpt on BBC ONE SHOW. Found it on Amazon amongst many other versions & chose the correct one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goob film, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
It was recommended on a tv programme and its very funny I was very pleased with the purchase I would deal with this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinner For One, 29 Jan 2014
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
For me one of the funniest things about this recording is that the Germans and other Western European nations love to watch this every New Year's Eve. I'm told it appears on over 20 TV stations in Germany every year. Our German friends introduced us to it, and were amazed we had never seen it. I think it reflects their affection for aspects of English culture. Buy it and show it to your friends. If they liked Dick Emery, Benny Hill, Eric Sykes and Ronnie Barker then they will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinner for One, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
Arrived well packaged and within estimates times. Had to order this after seeing the reviews on The One Show and how much the Germans love this and play it every Christmas. Lived up to all the expectations, thoroughly enjoyed and would definitely recommend for a good laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freddie fronton memories, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
I always liked Freddie Frinton when he came on black & white TV in the 50's (showing my age now). When I saw this DVD on Amazon I bought it & watched it & couldn't stop laughing.Best 20 minutes of entertainment ever,Freddie at his best acting drunk and he never touched a drop of alcohol.
The DVD was delivered well wrapped within 4 days from Germany as they have the copywrite over there.I've used this company before and have always had good service.
The Germans show this DVD on TV every Christmas.They really do have a sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinner for absent friends, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
It is hilarious - completely makes one forget the winter blues! A great start before a dinner party - it completely relaxes your guests
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DINNER FOR ONE. ALL TIME BRITISH HUMOUR CLASSIC>, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
Brilliant. An absolute gem in the field of filmed humour. Something very British from the 1950`s,,long forgotten over here, but taken up by the Germans. They all know it over there !?. An absolute must see .A short German intro, but `Dinner for One` is in English. Buy it now. I bought 3 ,two for friends, one for us. .Warning, if you lend it out it will be passed around and you will not get it back.!
Bob.J.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2] (DVD)
Very funny. It was a shame the introduction to the play was only in German but the play spoke for itself. Mother-in-law really enjoyed it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dinner For One [European Import / Region 2]
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews