Customer Reviews


365 Reviews
5 star:
 (263)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars michael buble
Michael buble music at his best - sounds like i,ve gone back in time to the Sinatra, rat pack days and definitely makes you feel christmassy!
Published on 24 Nov 2011 by shelly

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it thinks it is
Buble's bubble may have burst with this disappointing outting....his voice is flat and there is no joyous feeling, as he takes us on a disappointing journey, which would be better titled 'how not to do' Christmas.

I cannot believe that he can take a fun, happy and carefree song such as 'All I Want For Christmas' and make it sound miserable; its slow and...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by R. L. Judd


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars michael buble, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Michael buble music at his best - sounds like i,ve gone back in time to the Sinatra, rat pack days and definitely makes you feel christmassy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful christmas album.........but!, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (MP3 Download)
The quality of the recordings on this album are fantastic , sung beautifully , not messed around with too much as some singers tend to do.
Downloaded as an mp3 with the intention of burning a CD so that i could listen to it while driving my car , only to find out that i am unable to make a hard copy! Had it been made plain that this was copy protected as his other albums are i would have bought the original version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUBLE'S CHRISTMAS TREAT., 25 Oct 2011
By 
Colin R. Holmes (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Not quite as adventurous as hoped for but still a superb album.The orchestrations and choral backing are wonderful and the guests...the Puppini sisters,and Shania Twain are welcome additions to the festive songs. Standouts are HOLLY JOLLY CHRISTMAS,CHRISTMAS BABY WON'T YOU PLEASE COME HOME,AVE MARIA,FELIZ NAVIDAD(especially good) and one new song COLD DECEMBER NIGHT.There are fifteen tracks on the CD running almost the hour so extrememly good value even if a few of the tracks have been released before. I suppose I expect more and was even considering only four stars, but there are Christmas plums in the vocals and as I listen more I know I will appreciate this album than so many other Christmas releases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never too early for a Buble Christmas, 24 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Fab - all the old favourites, with some great new versions of the classics. There is music for all the family on this album. Favourites are White Christmas and It's Beginning to Look a Like Christmas - any fan of Home Alone will understand why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Deluxe Special Edition) (MP3 Download)
Beautifully festive songs, with a modern twist. Fantastic Christmas listening, and will definitely be playing as I tuck into my turkey dinner :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely album, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
When I first saw this advertised I thought'not another christmas cd' but after listening to it I have to admit its great!
A lovely album,very relaxing and easy to listen too,I have had it playing non stop and its still 44 sleeps until christmas. Cant wait to play this on christmas eve while I am busy preparing for christmas day.
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not as good as it thinks it is, 30 Dec 2011
By 
R. L. Judd (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
Buble's bubble may have burst with this disappointing outting....his voice is flat and there is no joyous feeling, as he takes us on a disappointing journey, which would be better titled 'how not to do' Christmas.

I cannot believe that he can take a fun, happy and carefree song such as 'All I Want For Christmas' and make it sound miserable; its slow and plodding and, well, boring; and his take on 'Santa Baby' is disgraceful - if you don't want to sing a song with the proper, as written, lyrics (which have been sung by every other singer for decades!) then don't sing it - his re-phrasing to 'Santa Buddy' was infuriating! 'White Christmas' is perhaps the only passable track, but even then he sounds like a robot chugging through the lyrics.

Hugely disappointing, I would not recommend for a Happy Christmas...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iiiiit's chriiiiistmaaaaass!, 1 Dec 2011
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
A great christmas album to add to the collection. Buble sounds great. The lyrics to Santa Baby may divide opinion though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An album that will be remembered for decades., 26 Oct 2011
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
This is the kind of album you'll still be listening to with your grand kids. It's brilliant, it's classic and it's Buble. So often, modern Christmas albums are over-produced, tacky and forgettable. This album is beautifully crafted and is the definition of Christmas. There's classic songs throughout, fantastic home alone inspired rendition of White Christmas, and the unique yet brilliant Feliz Navidad. Even his new song, Cold December Night is an instant classic.

Hang up your stockings, pour yourself a cup of eggnog and cosy up to this album. It's what Christmas is all about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Buble CD Review, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Christmas (Audio CD)
The CD was delivered quickly and securely. Michael puts on a good show and the songs are a good twist on the old familiar Christmas songs. A good Christmas investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews