Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sim card cutter
This dual sim card cutter works perfectly well & easily cuts standard sim cards to micro size & micro to nano size. Just make sure the card is entered the correct way round & centralised in the slot before cutting thru..... it's not rocket science. I've cut several sims cards & each one has worked perfectly after installation.
Published on 13 Dec 2012 by C. P. Pound

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Poor quality product. Very ragged cut of any sim card. Cutting edges are not sharp enough. After cutting card needs some work with a nail file to clean it up.
Published 8 months ago by Roy Allan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use and works well, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
The first thing I should mention is that a pair of tweezers were supplied with the cutter and they were tucked away underneath the handle. There wasn't any reference to them being supplied in the kit and they had actually been wedged in tightly between the mechanism and the handle. I struggled for some time to release them and the only way I could get them out was to bend them. Had I not noticed they were there I believe I would have broken the cutter

I have used micro sim cutters before but not a nano sim cutter. I had a certain amount of trepidation but needn't have worried because the whole process went very well and the sim continues to work perfectly. There are markings in the cutter that shows the correct way to insert the sim so the whole process is more or less fool proof. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sim card cutter, 13 Dec 2012
By 
C. P. Pound "poundy" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
This dual sim card cutter works perfectly well & easily cuts standard sim cards to micro size & micro to nano size. Just make sure the card is entered the correct way round & centralised in the slot before cutting thru..... it's not rocket science. I've cut several sims cards & each one has worked perfectly after installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
It works perfectly well and easily.
It cuts standard sim cards to micro size in no time.
I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LUPO NOOSY ~ Good Gadget, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
LUPO NOOSY - Funny name ~ who thought that up and how ?!?!?! . . . . . this is a good gadget. Very easy to use and cutting my pay & go standard sim down to a nano for my new iPhone 5 was a doddle. Very good if you don't want the hassle of setting up a new number/payment tariff and all that goes with a new sim card. You may need to use the enclosed sandpaper slightly along the edges as i found it was slightly difficult to re-insert new size (nano) sim without doing this. After i did this the sim inserted well and the phone works a dream. The tweezers that come with this product are a thoughtful addition . . . . . . . I would certainly recommend this product . . . This order came in a couple of days, nice and quick . . . happy days . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saved £1000s, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. S. R. Massey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
If you've a little patience, it's perfect. I travel to SA a lot, my routine literally takes me through arrivals, into a local store in the airport to collect a new SIM and airtime, this is in my hand luggage and 20 mins after landing my iphone 5 is rockin' a local sim on a data bundle, and saving literally 1000s of ££££. The 4 to 5 punch can be a little fiddly to get the out part from the unit, but tweezers are provided in the set. I've never had a failed punch. Just buy it, use it. But don't forget to pack it !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exeland product, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
This dual sim card cutter works perfectly well & easily cuts standard sim cards to micro size & micro to nano size.I've cut several sims cards & each one has worked perfectly after installation. I recommend every one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality product delivered on time, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
Used successfully to cut down a standard SIM to micro-SIM which afterwards works perfectly in an iPhone 4 and (in a Noosy adapter) continues to work in a Nokia that requires a standard SIM. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Micro SIM or Nano SIM from a standard sized SIM card, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
Excellent, easy to use device at a realistic price. Will cut a standard SIM to both Micro size and then Nano if required. Just follow the simple instructions to produce a fully working smaller unit in about 30 seconds. Saves the hassle of obtaining and activating a new SIM from your network operator for a new (unlocked) phone especially if you have a SIM only contract.
The description should be updated by removing "for iPhone 5" as many other phone makers are now using Micro SIM and soon Nano SIM cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well but care is needed, 20 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
There is a little room for your sim to wiggle around so ensure it's perfectly placed. I put a little pressure on the device handle to stop it moving. Then put down on a hard surface and operate firmly. Worked well for me. I did a practice one first though ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It actually works, 3 Jan 2013
By 
P. W. Gillespie "Wegras" (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LUPO NOOSY Nano Sim Card Cutter For iPhone 5, 5S, 6, 6 PLUS (SILVER) (Electronics)
I was somewhat cynical about these products but needed a Samba nano sim which they do not supply so needed to cut down
their active micro sim
Picked this one as other users had indicated success
I practised on a couple of old sims to understand the process and then cut the active sim

I was delighted ( to say the least )to find it worked perfectly in my iPad mini

I have no idea of the scaling down from a micro to nano but this cutter does it

Update
just cut a normal sim down to micro-sim ( to replace the one already cut)and again complete success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews