Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£38.94+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2012
I had the good fortune to catch this film at the UK premier and I have to say it was an absolute cracker. BB himself is a natural in front of camera and often the best scenes are when he's alone recounting stories in his own unique and amiable way. Best to get the soundtrack as well I'd suggest!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I had the CD of this item and eagerly awaited the arrival of the DVD. This DVD has "Pride of Place," in music section of my DVD's. After I have extolled this DVD a number of my friend have purchased their own copies and delighted.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Not much new here for die hard fans but it is a very good insight into the life of BB King !
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Couldn't recomend this much more. Very good insight into the fascinating timeline that is BB's life. Would have been 5 stars but just lacks some of the crispness and finesse of other blues documentaries out there, the Scorsese set being the pinacle. Also the extra features are poor, with a few short interviews and a couple of live songs. Would have happily paid more for extra features and increased live content.

Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
An excellent insight into one of the blues greats, a must for any blues fan, a well made documentary with stories from other stars of music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
I learned things about BB King from this DVD I never knew before. It is an unusual format of filming but enjoyable to watch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Absolutely brilliant film. Couldn't wait to play it, but will watch the live concert, in the extras at a later date
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
This is an excellent documentary of significant length, the best £3.99 I have ever spent on Amazon! Just buy It!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
The Life of Riley is just that. It is all about the life of Riley "BB" King.
It is a great story about BB growing up on the Cotton fields, to moving to Memphis for the first time and how he became the best Blues musician of all time.
Great interviews with some of the biggest musicians and how BB influenced or touched their lives in any way.
This is a definite must have for any fan of the Blues and BB King.
The only thing I would fault this dvd with is that North American buyers please be careful. The dvd will not play in all dvd players. We had to watch this dvd on an X Box in order to view this amazing autobiography.
But all in all it was well worth the purchase and have watched it many times in the short time I have owned the dvd.
Long live the King!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Brilliant.
If you want to know the history of the Blues and the hardship some of theses old blues boys went through which shaped the music today buy this.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)