Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic Rockumentary
I had the good fortune to catch this film at the UK premier and I have to say it was an absolute cracker. BB himself is a natural in front of camera and often the best scenes are when he's alone recounting stories in his own unique and amiable way. Best to get the soundtrack as well I'd suggest!
Published on 30 Oct. 2012 by RedfordFranco

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great content... appalling packaging!
A host of high profile musicians pay tribute to blues guitar legend BB King in this documentary, featuring Morgan Freeman as narrator. Jon Brewer's film takes us back to BB's roots living in poverty in Mississippi and a little more of his music would have been nice, but the interviews are both warm and enlightening.

However, the plastic case of the DVD is the...
Published on 21 Dec. 2012 by PTarleton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All time classic Rockumentary, 30 Oct. 2012
I had the good fortune to catch this film at the UK premier and I have to say it was an absolute cracker. BB himself is a natural in front of camera and often the best scenes are when he's alone recounting stories in his own unique and amiable way. Best to get the soundtrack as well I'd suggest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for B B King fans., 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had the CD of this item and eagerly awaited the arrival of the DVD. This DVD has "Pride of Place," in music section of my DVD's. After I have extolled this DVD a number of my friend have purchased their own copies and delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful !, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Stuart J. Keir "Stuart Keir" (Cambridge , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much new here for die hard fans but it is a very good insight into the life of BB King !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life of a legend, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent insight into one of the blues greats, a must for any blues fan, a well made documentary with stories from other stars of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I learned things about BB King from this DVD I ..., 10 July 2014
By 
Kindle Customer (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I learned things about BB King from this DVD I never knew before. It is an unusual format of filming but enjoyable to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great video, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B. King - The Life of Riley [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Absolutely brilliant film. Couldn't wait to play it, but will watch the live concert, in the extras at a later date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely Brilliant!, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent documentary of significant length, the best £3.99 I have ever spent on Amazon! Just buy It!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars B.B.King -The Life of Riley [DVD], 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant.
If you want to know the history of the Blues and the hardship some of theses old blues boys went through which shaped the music today buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BB King - The Life of Riley Blue ray, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: B.B. King - The Life of Riley [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bought this with the CD for my friend. As yet we haven't played it as we are trying to work out how to set up the new Blue Ray/DVD player. Probably have to ask the young man next door. However my friend did watch this on t.v. and loved it. So fingers crossed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great music Dvd . Any blues fan would enjoy this film ,great interviews ,great insight into a great musician ,very watchable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

B.B. King - The Life of Riley [Blu-ray]
B.B. King - The Life of Riley [Blu-ray] by Jon Brewer (Blu-ray - 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews