Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product highly recommend!
I wish I'd bought this as soon as I bought my macbook.
Texture is amazing, no slipping when typing on lap.
Fits like a glove and the apple symbol shines through the case.
Published 15 months ago by James Wilkes

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its not as strong
I have no idea how it happened but I have severe cracks at few places of the case and the plastic just falls off. It is not as strong and protective.
Published 14 months ago by D


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its not as strong, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have no idea how it happened but I have severe cracks at few places of the case and the plastic just falls off. It is not as strong and protective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product highly recommend!, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish I'd bought this as soon as I bought my macbook.
Texture is amazing, no slipping when typing on lap.
Fits like a glove and the apple symbol shines through the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Promises protection....for a few months, 1 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. G. Foard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm reviewing this after a years use. Yes it protects, feels fine without slipping, even gets a lot of looks with the orange really is hard to miss!
However, as with another review I read here, it then goes downhill. I treat my MBP with kid gloves but mysterious cracks started around the sides and corners after about 7-8 months; I never knocked, dropped or have hit the case at any time. Now I am forever finding little pieces of bright orange plastic left on my lap and floor!
It is beginning to look like I've hit the 'protective' shell with a hammer.
Is it a temperature thing that the plastic degrades or just an inherent manufacturing fault?
The reason I'm reviewing now is that I'm back on Amazon to buy yet another shell. Will it be as bad as this make?
I'll keep you posted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product - good service!, 23 Jan 2013
I bought this product on january 13th and already had it at home at the 17th!
The product is exactly as i expected! good product, good service! ( Belgium)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's...nice, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good price and overall satisfactory-quality product. Only disappointment was that as I was removing the cling film, the top half of the case made a small crack on the side. Not one to be manipulated/handled a lot. Just put in place and leave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
pros:
functional product (protected my mac for about a week then started to snap)

cons:
it was really taccy and made my mac look cheap
pieces started to snap off after a week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and identifiable, 30 Oct 2013
By 
JMC "JMC" (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Besides protection to scratches, the main reason for this purchase was to make my daughter's MacBook stand out in the sea of MacBooks in her Faculty. In the PC environment it is not very usual to have two equal laptops on the same desk but MacBooks look all the same and picking up the wrong one can happen (not talking about theft...). A good product, very agreeable to the touch, and fits perfectly (prospective buyers: confirm the date of release of the laptop and check it in the specifications of the shell because the dimensions change marginally from a batch to another).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GMYLE SHELL, 9 May 2013
A great colour!! Very pleased with product and a speedy delivery! It fits well! It does state rubberised although also stating hard, however I thought this product would be more soft and rubbery but it is a hard plastic shell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Look great., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
second one of these I've had. Look great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Much spoken about as the colour is flawless. So attractive and fits perfect with no problems whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews