Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read
This is a great read, full of adventure, intrigue and hot sexy aliens. Fighting to save there prime race and helping to save those weaker than them selves. I can't wait to read more. A great read well recommended .
Published 9 months ago by Helli

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars he really bugged me
Ok so the storyline is very good. When we first met Huw in book 1 I really lijed him but this book is his story and he really annoyed me.
His rejection of the heroine and her love for him had me just wanting to slap him or give him a kick up the arsh. He justifies his rejection by saying he is waiting on his 'gemate' well no right minded woman would accept that from...
Published 2 months ago by ELLEN55


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars he really bugged me, 14 Oct 2014
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Ok so the storyline is very good. When we first met Huw in book 1 I really lijed him but this book is his story and he really annoyed me.
His rejection of the heroine and her love for him had me just wanting to slap him or give him a kick up the arsh. He justifies his rejection by saying he is waiting on his 'gemate' well no right minded woman would accept that from any man no matter how much pain it cost her.
All it took in the end to make her jump into bed with him was his fit of rage. My mother used to have a good saying when in reference to a person who just had a fit if bad temper, 'He can just cool in the skin he heated in'. It meant she would ignored the bad tempered person until they cooled offand sn the error of their ways.
The heroine , can't think of her name, really should have made the 'hero' pay for the torcher he put her through . The authors would be well advised to remember women don't just come running when they're finally called. A wee bit of on his knees begging would have made up for a lot of the hurt feelings she had endured.
This is a goid storyline but I just didn't 'like' Huw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prime Selection (the prime chronicles)Monette Michael's, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The story was really good, loved it,can't wait for more and wonder how long it will be before the next one,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 8 Mar 2014
By 
Helli (Isle of Sheppey Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great read, full of adventure, intrigue and hot sexy aliens. Fighting to save there prime race and helping to save those weaker than them selves. I can't wait to read more. A great read well recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Looking forward to the next book in the chronicle series. Interesting characters and storyline captivating. A most enjoyable easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars On the edge, 2 Jan 2014
By 
OneCatEvil (Swindon, Wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I have been enjoying these books but this one was border line, they can't leave eachother or they will sicken and die they have no choice but to get it on and after the way he goes around acting like she's contaminated (I don't care if he thought he was being honourable still comes over that he was holding out for better) she can't even tell him to get f'd because they need eachother! Bit annoying that she never really had a chance to get revenge, sometimes I think these bonds allow the charactors to be complete nob heads because they know they'll get the girl in the end esp in this series as the female in the bond is repulsed by other males whilst the male can still spread his wild oats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
2nd in Monette's series - Moves at a fast pace and doesn't let the reader go leaving the reader eagerly anticipating the next instalment. Just loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prime Selection (The Prime Chronicles Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book very much. A bit funny in places. Lots of action. I thought Nadia should have made Huw pay for hurting her so but she did not. Too bad. I still. Enjoyed the story and the plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews