Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing results! Great natural nail colour.
I highly recommend this product and the colour, in particular if you are looking for a more natural look.
This is a solid pale pink and would be a good alternative to French manicure I you're not up to doing the white tips.
I would mention that this is the FIRST TIME I have attempted shellac.
I have very thin soft nails which split and peel. I am not able...
Published on 24 Jun. 2013 by Denise L

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely colour
lovely colour with 2 coats quite a pale pink which is what I wanted as I needed it for work, coverage good and lasted well, good value for money like all the bluesky products
Published 23 months ago by lynn


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing results! Great natural nail colour., 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
I highly recommend this product and the colour, in particular if you are looking for a more natural look.
This is a solid pale pink and would be a good alternative to French manicure I you're not up to doing the white tips.
I would mention that this is the FIRST TIME I have attempted shellac.
I have very thin soft nails which split and peel. I am not able to grow them and normal polish chips almost immediately. I tried acrylics but my nails are too thin and were like paper once they were removed. It took months to return to a healthy state. Shellac is actually a miracle cure for someone like me. I went to a salon to have it done for a holiday.... It stayed on without chipping or nearly THREE weeks! I had noticed they used Bluesky. I didn't know how to remove it so went to another salon to get it removed and ended up having it re done. I could see this becoming an expensive habit! This salon used Gellish. It wasn't such a success, lasted 9 days and by this time three of my nails were chipped.
I can't afford to pay £50 a month to have my nails painted so decided to try doing it myself. You tube was the answer when it came to finding out how to get it off. It was easy but you need half an hour free to allow the acetone to soak off each hand using soaked pads covered in foil. I purchased a UV lamp on Amazon, base coat, top coat, gel remover, wipes, nail prep and the sot pink colour, all for the total price of one salon application. The results are just as good as when done at the salon and I now have great looking nails which I can grow without splitting or breaking. I am about to purchase a colour for next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great colour for first time, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
This nail get came pretty much next day and this is my first attempt with this type of nail polish. I recommend this colour if you like a natural look and are not very experienced. The colour could be slightly more opaque but it is very nice peach/nude shade, rather than a barbie type of pink. I am useless with normal nail polish and I thought I would try this type as you can correct it before drying if you need to. I used the one thin coat of base coat, two thin coats of the pink and a final thing top coat, curing for a 2 mins each layer. I wiped my nails before putting on the gel and after curing the final layer with alcohol wipes that I had in the cupboard. The lamp used was also bought from Amazon at around £18 incl postage and came with four spare bulbs.

I will try to post a picture. I hope you like the result - please don't be too critical on me as this is my first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice colour, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
I've only given this 4 stars because the colour isn't the same as shown. It's more of a peachy/nude colour more than pink. But saying that it is still a lovely colour to wear, very subtle and stays put for a long while. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as more expensive products, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
This gel polish is great, far cheaper than other brands and has great staying power, I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
About 4 coats here. Nice nude colour, good product that lasts a couple weeks on me and I'm really harsh on my nails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely colour, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
lovely colour with 2 coats quite a pale pink which is what I wanted as I needed it for work, coverage good and lasted well, good value for money like all the bluesky products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its great., 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Hill (Hanpshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
There`s not a lot you can say. These nail varnishes are great. I get them to last about six weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product Is perfect. Very good quality, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Product Is perfect. Very good quality, colour is beautiful. A little more peach than it looks on the sellers photo. But still a lovely suttle colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natural looking, 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Butterworth "JB" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
This looks like a natural flesh tone with a high gloss, & is long lasting, good product happy with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional stuff, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml (Personal Care)
Wife ordered as she wanted to save on shellac manicure and now very happy with it. She says it works great and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gel Polish Nails by Bluesky Soft Pink Gel Polish Gel 10ml
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews