Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keys are good, the case is less so
keys are well made, look like they will last a weekend diyer like me a few years.

The only gripe is that the case doesn't close properly as its either warped slightly or just poorly made. Contacted draper who were less than sympathetic.
Published on 5 April 2011 by herrbbiiee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Draper 36000 30 piece hex key set
Draper 36000 30-Piece Hex Key Set and CaseThe allen (hex) keys are of good quality. The case however is not. It is made of cheap plastic, doesn't close properly and the smallest of the keys fall out of the case when it is opened or closed and would be easily lost. I have actually taped these in as I would rarely use these. 4 stars for the good quality keys, 2 for the case.
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars keys are good, the case is less so, 5 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
keys are well made, look like they will last a weekend diyer like me a few years.

The only gripe is that the case doesn't close properly as its either warped slightly or just poorly made. Contacted draper who were less than sympathetic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The full package, 10 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want to make sure you always have the right Allen key and wouls rather not rely on ikea to provide you with your tools then this should do the trick. Ranging from the absurdly large to the barely visible, this set comes packaged in a way that means you will get a box vastly bigger than the product leading you to wonder what you ordered. Excitement! If I had a complaint it would be that the teeny tiny ones are so small that getting them out feels like I'm going to break them due to the way they are fixed into the box. A little care should keep bendage to a minimum, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the sizes you need!, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 28744 Hex Key Set and Case (30 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Handy Hex Key set. At this price you do get a great set which will last for years (unless you do jobs which a hex key costing the amount of this whole set does)

The case is plastic, yet the tools are better than the keyring type by far.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 15 Jan 2009
By 
J. Parnell-Brookes (Engerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Works fine, no problems... not alot can go wrong, they're allen keys!!

They're well worth the price. Cheap, but nothing wrong with them, I've used them on bikes, chairs, and other stuff.

I recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good selection all work, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 28744 Hex Key Set and Case (30 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Good selection all work well and nice to keep them together. I had one of those rings but started to loose a couple of the smaller keys. This should last a bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good set for the workshop, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 28744 Hex Key Set and Case (30 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
This seems to be a very good set, with a large variety of sizes in both imperial and metric, there's probably some i will never use (but you never say never) for one day there may be the need. The plastic case seems sturdy and holds them in place well. Perfect set for the workshop/shed or van but are a bit heavyweight to carry around in a tool bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One key for every job!, 28 May 2009
By 
James B. Spink "Jim" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How often have you reached for a ring set of Allen Keys only to find that you've got a metric set of keys and an AF bolt or screw - or vice versa! Or if you've got the right set - it hasn't got the exact size you need. Or if you've got the size you can't use the long reach end because it's fixed to the ring?

I'm sure we've all been there; the last time it happened to me, after ruining a slightly wrong sized key in a tough nut, I decided to invest in a decent set of Hex Keys. This set from Draper fitted the bill just right; a good selection of sizes with half (15) being metric and half being imperial AF (Across Flat). They are tough, being manufactured from chrome vanadium steel, and pretty good value at less than fifteen quid the set.

They come in a tough plastic case so, unlike a ring set, you can use them individually and you can access both the long and short reach ends to get to awkward screw heads. Hex headed screws have been around for about a hundred years and are likely to be around a lot longer yet, so it's worth treating yourself to a reasonable set of keys!

This set from Draper will do for most everyday jobs around the house and should last a good while. Five stars for the quality at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good set, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 28744 Hex Key Set and Case (30 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
A good set of keys handy to have, a good range of sizes of reasonable quality in a plastic case of reasonable strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 28744 Hex Key Set and Case (30 Pieces) (DIY & Tools)
Quality product in a handy little box. I'm a tradesman so they have already took some hammer and they stand up to the test.

Really pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Draper 36000 30 piece hex key set, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Draper 36000 30-Piece Hex Key Set and CaseThe allen (hex) keys are of good quality. The case however is not. It is made of cheap plastic, doesn't close properly and the smallest of the keys fall out of the case when it is opened or closed and would be easily lost. I have actually taped these in as I would rarely use these. 4 stars for the good quality keys, 2 for the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews