Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little game
Kept me entertained for ages, one of the better strategy games in the kindle fire arsenal, need more like it!
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars new to gaming
It took a fee games to work out some strategy ideas.but after half a dozen games found this very addictive . Games can take up to half an hour but the essence is easy rules and ease of movement and battle.I agree that capturing forts or defending them is difficult but.....good game good vale
Published 18 months ago by jt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars new to gaming, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
It took a fee games to work out some strategy ideas.but after half a dozen games found this very addictive . Games can take up to half an hour but the essence is easy rules and ease of movement and battle.I agree that capturing forts or defending them is difficult but.....good game good vale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little game, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
Kept me entertained for ages, one of the better strategy games in the kindle fire arsenal, need more like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic old game, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
The game it self reminds me of the classic game of North Vs South on the Commodore Amiga. The style is good and the game play is fun.
Only down side is the Taking of the forts is harder than the original.
Still worth the price though.

That's why only 4 stars given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic of yester-year, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
A superb modern remake of the old Amiga strategy game. Keeps on improving with game updates and instructions how to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I remember this, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. M. Regan "THE man in black" (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
Not sure if it was on an Atari ST or a 386 PC, anyway its a very faithful copy of the original game, its a simple strategy game pitting the Union against the Confederates but the reason i remember it is because the odds always seem stacked against you. So with a measure of getting annoyed with it all over again I removed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgic, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Phr Pha "PP" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
I used to play this game more than 10 years ago and I remember spending hours on it. When I saw it on the app store I bought it and have not stopped playing. The game is the same. However, the graphics have improved dramatically. It is just as much fun as it was 10 years ago, and although it is quite simple, it still is so much fun, and quite cheap too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars legend of a game, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
Cannot believe that I got this game again, could not find it anywhere for my Amiga. Fantastic game one of the best I played for my old comp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game back from the past, 27 Jun 2013
By 
M. Heywood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
I loved this game when i was young and this is a good reissue with in my opinion an improved game play for capturing forts and trains.
The biggest let down is that the original sound effects haven't bene included. Where is the bugle playing when your cavalry charge into action!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the good old Amiga days, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. G. Tomlinson (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
Still a great game and some of the mini games have been made easier. The controls take a bit of getting used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nord et Sud, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bluecoats : North vs South (App)
Ah, the happy memories this brings back. Update of the classic North vs South and marathon "winner stays on" sessions. The other comments on here are right about the difficulty in taking / defending forts vs. the original but that's hopefully just about practise. You won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bluecoats : North vs South
The Bluecoats : North vs South by ANUMAN INTERACTIVE
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews