Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says
brilliant and easy to use. makes watching films from my kindle fire easy to do.it extends its versatility to a different level
Published 23 months ago by JohnH

versus
30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT compatible with the new 2013 Kindle Fire HD
Despite not saying this in the product desc, this product does not work with the new Kindle Fire 2013, there is only 1 port on the new kindle for charging and it does not fit. Very disappointing this was not made clear in description as it just says its "compatible with Kindle Fire HD"
Published 10 months ago by Mk Eveleigh


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
brilliant and easy to use. makes watching films from my kindle fire easy to do.it extends its versatility to a different level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Every penny, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Simply plug in and watch films through your T.V, what more do you want for less than the cost of a pint?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT compatible with the new 2013 Kindle Fire HD, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Mk Eveleigh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Despite not saying this in the product desc, this product does not work with the new Kindle Fire 2013, there is only 1 port on the new kindle for charging and it does not fit. Very disappointing this was not made clear in description as it just says its "compatible with Kindle Fire HD"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works OK, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
I use it to connect my Kindle Fire HD to the TV when I want to watch videos or my own home movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars short and not the same as picture!!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Short cable for the money, he one I got is only 900mm long! As you can see there is no mention of the length in the product summery, which is stupid as how do you know if it is the right one for your need's. For me to use this one I will have to dangle my kindle by the leed below the telly and hope it does not fall! Like that's not going to happen!! Anyway orded a longer one, won't bother to send this one back, as postage will be more than what I paid for it shall just add it to the box of misc leed's, you know the one we all have hiding in the corner of a cupbord somewhere in the house!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Got this for my kindle fire HD. Plugged it in to the tv and it worked.
My kindle music also now plays through my surround sound. Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Converter Kindle TV, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Worked well on first attempt when I played a movie on my Kindle and watched in on the TV. Glistening black wire is most attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy Product Beware, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
A great little product, use it to stream content from lovefilm direct to my plasma tv via my kindle fire h.d , has opened up a whole new world of viewing pleasure, couldn't live without it now . Fast delivery from vendor too, top purchase !

Edit - Update

I originally gave this a 5 star rating after it worked for the first time . It has only worked one other time since then, so the word 'intermittent' regarding its reliability is being too kind, so be warned if you get this to work on your t.v's hdmi port its probably wise to leave it connected forever,alas i only have one hdmi port on my t.v and need to use that for the sky t.v box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hdmi cable, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
Worked perfectly. Was told by computer expert that i couldn,t get cable for kindle.Was not impressed. then i saw this cable in amazon kindle accessories and am really making use of lovefilms now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Kindle Fire HDX, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Neil Cumming - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
This is hugely annoying. Previous generation Kindle Fire HD users can connect to TVs with these inexpensive cables, but not those using the new Kindle Fire (HDX). Instead we have to buy into the Wi-Fi 'Second Screen' nonsense using a router that costs around £60.

This was not made clear. Why can't HDX users have an inexpensive cable option too? I had been looking forward to subscribing to Netflix or similar and enjoying the content on my tv, but not now. Poor show, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TDS Micro-HDMI to HDMI Cable for Amazon Kindle Fire HD (Black)
£6.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews