Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why spend more when these are equally as strong as the more expensive options & even more practical.
Don't be fooled by brand names when it comes to these tools. The tips on these are slightly thinner than other similar 'branded' products but equally as strong which makes all the difference making it easier to gain access to any tight fitting trim. Other brand tips are just too thick to effectively gain access to tight fitting trim. There is a slight bend which is...
Published 8 months ago by C.EDWARDS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great not bad either
Not the best tools of this type I've used, but will suffice for the occasional use.
U get what u pay for!
Published 22 months ago by lindsey nash dan horton


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why spend more when these are equally as strong as the more expensive options & even more practical., 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
Don't be fooled by brand names when it comes to these tools. The tips on these are slightly thinner than other similar 'branded' products but equally as strong which makes all the difference making it easier to gain access to any tight fitting trim. Other brand tips are just too thick to effectively gain access to tight fitting trim. There is a slight bend which is actually required & more preferable as if they were completely solid with no give, (like some well known brands) I can imagine them snapping quite easily. Perfect for the job & definitely recommended over the more expensive products, especially at the price they are! The company I purchased from, Hielec, were fantastic! Excellent service & thoroughly recommended. Not the cheapest, albeit a few pence, but definitely the best product & service. Use Hielec & you won't be disappointed as they really do care about customer satisfaction as visible from their 94% feedback rating whereas others selling this product only manage the mid 80% feedback score.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good for lifting trim, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
As above, lifted trim much more cleanly than a screwdriver wrapped in cloth or tape, felt like I was much less likely to cause any damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So in summary if you are looking for a good quality set of panel tools I'd recommend these as ..., 4 Jun. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
I was a little apprehensive about purchasing these items based on some of the less than positive reviews. However, my concerns were unfounded as they performed the job of removing my centre console in the car with no problems at all. The tools are robust, and the edges sharp enough to penetrate the gaps in order to remove the panels. You would really have to force something quite strongly for these tools to break, and I would think damage to the panel would result before a breakage. So in summary if you are looking for a good quality set of panel tools I'd recommend these as more than adequate for the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars job done., 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
I like it. Came promptly, though their layers of careful packaging --Baggy, bubble-wrap & bubble-padded posting-bag-- were barely enough to prevent these spiky tools' escape attempt.

Didn't need the kits after all; mentioning they were 'in the post' persuaded local garage to halve their estimated work-hours for repair to totally vandalised door mirror.

( I had complete replacement 'shoulder, motors & mirror' assembly, I just could not get past the 'industrial strength' poppers holding the door 'card' in place...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great tool, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
Great tools, good quality, not flimsy , not small. Looks much better in real life then in the photos.

Wish I had bought this couple years ago.
This tool is recommended to use if you need to take of interlaced panels of your car.

I used it to change speakers in my car and I saved over 60-70£ Labour charge bcoz I was able to do it myself without damaging or scratching my my interia .

Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
Not much you can say about this. The tools are as expected and do the job adequately. Not sophisticated but this is not necessary and they are good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great value, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
a very easy to use product which does exactly what it is designed for.great value and a good delivery time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful little tool kit, 9 Oct. 2013
By 
P. Nugent "Nuge" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
This kit is not as all encompassing as others, but I would still recommend it as the quality is good and the plastic has a nice rigidity to it which helps on some more stubborn trim removal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great not bad either, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
Not the best tools of this type I've used, but will suffice for the occasional use.
U get what u pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars love it, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TOOGOO(R) BB-FR-2 Door Panel Audio Refit Set Car Removal Tool
V good just what I needed 10++++++++excellent. Nothing to say now and once again excellent.
Thanks from pb
Birmingham west Midlands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews