Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Love this! Not too expensive, comfortable, and fits my tiny little arm perfectly! It's fairly easy to get in and out - only down side is that you can't get to the volume and play controls on the side of the Nano, but you can still use the screen for all that.
Published 8 months ago by KC

versus
36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be aware of sizing
Bought this item for use in the gym and for out running. Great service with next day delivery, received within 24 hours of ordering. The item seems well made and would be the ideal purchase to carry my i pod nano.
A big "however" is that I am not a exceptionally big person but find that the fit is so tight I could,nt possibly get the armband on never mind wear it for...
Published on 11 Jan. 2013 by Critch


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
Does exactly what it says, armband is a bit on the small side but fine for me. Used it over the last three weeks and seems good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars unsuitable for purpose, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
The product is small and split the third time I used it. I am not particularly large, this must be for children?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to use in the gym as the Nano 7's lack of a lock button meant it would keep skipping tracks when in my pocket.
The case itself seems well-made for the price & has coped with 3-4 gym sessions & runs a week the past 2 months without looking likes it's going to fall apart. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the arm strap itself is not particularly big - I've not got the biggest arms and couldn't get it on as the designers intended. You can however just loop the strap through only one of the two loops, which gives an extra few inches of strap - time will tell if this is affects durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The product was as described and on time, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
The product was as described and was delivered by the expected delivery time, however it is probably more suitable for someone with a smaller arm girth than mine as I could not use it as designed it being to small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Slimline, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
This is a nice little i-pod holder for the gym/jogging.It arrived promptly, but do make sure you know your arm circumference before ordering as it is rather snug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ipod armband, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Armband is fantastic although it dose get rather sweaty and i do prefer to use it on my forearm which just fits, But overall is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 17 Mar. 2013
By 
John Carlill "DVD Junkie" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
Bought this to protect iPod when out running or doing other sports. Works well and fits okay. Does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shocksock - Apple iPod Nano 7 Custom Made Reflective Sports / Jogging / Gym Armband with Dual Arm-Size Slots and Key Pocket (Black) (Electronics)
ipod fits in perfectly for when i go running, fits comfortably around arm as there are several ways to fasten it, and still able to control ipod through screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars iPod nano, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the colour ... just wish I knew how to make it comfortable to run with as was not sure how to wear the band with I pod attached and wear earphones at same time .... If that makes sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is OK. I find it tricky to get ..., 22 April 2015
By 
J. Waddell "on-line shopper" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is OK. I find it tricky to get on and off my arm as the holes the tab slides through is sometimes difficult to navigate. I also find it hard to change the screen on my ipod when its in this arm band and often have to take it out to change the screen. It does the job though, so is OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews