Customer Reviews


19 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sea Going Music, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
My Teenage years were in Merchant Navy 1959 - 1964. Music for Merchant Navy records were not viable, as a record on a player best when the ship rolled the needle would bounce across the record or the player would end up flying across the cabin, So hit parade music was on crackly shortwave radio, good music on the Ports visited Juke boxes, Marty Robins was one of the artists played, but only remembered Big Iron, & El Paso, There are many more on this Album bringing back fond memories. Till the Cassette Players came along. Shipboard music was confined to radio's or if you were daring a reel to reel Akai, Grundig, Philips, Tape recorders. Now a MP3 with 3000 songs WOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 songs, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
Marty Robbins, was amongst one of country music most important stars, he could sing almost any form of music,possibly the best cowboy western singer,only Johnny Western and Rex Allen,can be included. His love of the island music, again a smooth sound and the love ballads he sung with such inner passion, here in Marty Robbins was a born singer, he just had to open his mouth and simply sing...how many artists can this be said of. Alas Marty has passed, yet his music lives on, and will do for many years to come. You cannot go wrong adding this wonderful album to your collection, and at a price that is simply impossible to beat, 5 plus stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cowboy songs, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
What good value was this download! Marty Robbins the original cowboy singer. There are many tracks here with some super melodies and the haunting "Streets Of Laredo." Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greeeeaaaaat., 2 May 2014
By 
S. Calder (wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
My Fav Country Singer, Loved it ye. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Best album ever so far i my opinion which is my most important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marty Robbins`, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
Weel rembered from the past. Gets most of his music on one disc.Good value in for the small amount paid out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great download, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
This is a wonderful CD full of Marty at his best. I like the Western songs most of all his material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marty robbins, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
what can I say,great album from a great artist, have been a fan for a number of years and its great just to be able to listern to Marty on my kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic gunfighter ballads, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
lots of marty robbins songs i'd forgotten about and brought back memories of my teenage years as i was learning the guitar (rhythm only)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marty Robbins 101 Classic Songs, 5 Oct. 2013
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
Excellent download well worth the money. Extremely we'll recorded with brilliant acoustics equally as good as a CD or record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to relax to, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Classic Songs - The Best of Marty Robbins (MP3 Download)
Enjoyed this album as it is nice to relax to, and just chill out, was always a fan of Marty Robbins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews