Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A Bead of Blood
Vampire Sabrina Chalice is a hunter and her mission is stop a vampire-run, illegal were-animal fighting ring not to find herself suddenly head over fangs for a were-bear named Griegs in this mesmerizing paranormal romance.

There is never a dull moment in this fast paced and smooth flowing plot full of suspense, excitement and romance. The well written scenes...
Published 6 months ago by Evampire

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Decent for a cheap book but if your looking for something you'd want to buy a series of i wouldn't go for this.
Published 14 months ago by Hazel Green

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Bead of Blood, 16 Oct. 2014
By 
Evampire (Gonzales, LA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Vampire Sabrina Chalice is a hunter and her mission is stop a vampire-run, illegal were-animal fighting ring not to find herself suddenly head over fangs for a were-bear named Griegs in this mesmerizing paranormal romance.

There is never a dull moment in this fast paced and smooth flowing plot full of suspense, excitement and romance. The well written scenes and details capture the imagination and bring the story to life and the well orchestrated suspense draws the reader deeper into the story while the strong, compelling characters ensure that the reader wants to know everything about their story.

Sabrina and Griegs attraction to each other leaps off the pages and capture the reader’s attention and the sex scenes are hot and steamy. The reader can’t help but get caught up in the story as we finally learn what happened to Griegs when he disappeared from the books in the first one.

I must say his story is well worth the wait, there is never a dull moment and it introduces new characters to tantalize readers with story possibilities. Griegs captured my heart with everything he went through but he is well rewarded for his pain and suffering with the perfect kick ass mate and I can’t wait to read the next book.

4 ½ STARS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BEAD OF BLOOD (wICCAN-wERE-bEAR), 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
A must read, I hope there is a follow up this book. Love the storyline, is very entertaing, there is Action,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Griegs and his Vampire, 22 April 2014
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Sabrina is a Vampire that hunts other Vampires. She takes care of the Vampires that are doing wrong. She is a born Vampire not a turned one. Sabrina and her demon friend Red are on a mission to find some missing were's. When the trail leads to a Vampire run, illegal were/human fighting ring, she breaks it up and finds Griegs. She knows that he is her one true mate.

Griegs disappeared after Elizabeth's collar didn't choose him. What he didn't intend on was disappearing for so long. He just went to think and got abducted. When he seen Sabrina in danger he found the strength to rip off the collar that prevented him from shifting to save her. She is his mate and he has to keep herself. He knows that he needs to talk to his family and make amends with Elizabeth and his brothers.

My opinion: I have been waiting for this book. I have been wondering what had happened to Griegs. This is the only book in the series so far where there is no ménage. I love Sabrina's character. I love a woman who can kick some butt. I like her reasoning for becoming a hunter and I think that it is great how quickly she is able to fit in with Griegs family. I feel that even though these are such short books the author still gives you enough for it to be a really good story. It is a whirlwind romance with some great intimate scenes. This book is part of a series but can be read as a stand alone and I definitely suggest reading.

' Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Decent for a cheap book but if your looking for something you'd want to buy a series of i wouldn't go for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy hot were bear love story, 25 Oct. 2013
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
I've never read a were bear story before, wasn't sure if I would like it the same as a werewolf, but it was just a good and hot!

Sabrina is a true blood vampire and hunts rogue vamps, while on one job freeing caged were animals she feels a connection like she none she's felt before, for a big black furry bear! Of course Griegs turns out to be a handsome, sexy, warm and possessive in human form, and things move quickly.

This is only a novella so things move quickly and as with most pnr it's insta love! This is more a warm love story with other things going, it's not angsty and is an easy read.

I really liked the set up of a bear family, there were too many family members introduced for me to keep up with but as not intricate part of story didn't matter.

Some hot and sexy scenes in this book, couple of my favourite quotes.

"Feisty is for Kittens, Milano. Your in bed with a bear."

"You'll break my cock in half with orgasms like that Milano"

If you love some love some vamp and were love. Pick this up

I was gifted this book for an honest review. 3.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A bead of blood, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read loved it, loved the characters and the story oh to b a shifter keep the story's coming there fun and sexy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 6 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
a must read because i really couldn't put it down kept reading well into the night and was sad when the book ended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bead of blood (wiccan-were-bear), 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Good book interesting twist on the series, enjoyed it, lived upto expectations of the series. Looking forward to the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars exciting, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
Good and interesting story like this authors book so far. Anyone who loves shifter books will like this. Hope for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Bead of Blood (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 5) (Kindle Edition)
another riveting read! thoroughly enjoyable storylines and lovely to see past characters combined in the story. highly recommended author. :O).........................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
A Slash of Savagery (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 8)
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13)   
Buy new£0.99
Available for download now

A Price for a Princess (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 3)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10)   
Buy new£0.99
Available for download now

A Twitch of Tail (Wiccan-Were-Bear Book 6)
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20)   
Buy new£0.99
Available for download now