Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars One Direction
As a 25 year old lad I feel like I'm out of the "target audience" for One Direction. But I just can't help but really love there music. It's very catchy and I really do enjoy singing along to it.

I also enjoy buying my music direct from Amazon as you get the CD. Plus the MP3 album too right away. Thanks Amazon :)
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Beaumont

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Bought this for my daughter she likes it but not my cup of tea .
Published 2 months ago by Andy G


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One Direction, 19 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
As a 25 year old lad I feel like I'm out of the "target audience" for One Direction. But I just can't help but really love there music. It's very catchy and I really do enjoy singing along to it.

I also enjoy buying my music direct from Amazon as you get the CD. Plus the MP3 album too right away. Thanks Amazon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must for all 1D fans, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I brought this album for my son for christmas as he is big 1D fan - It has been played many times over & the songs are really catchy that I have found myself joining in too !!! (the shame !!) Great CD for all One direction fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I heard "Live while we're young" one day when I was at a bar and i got so addicted to it that I knew I had to buy this CD! Great and addictive music. In my opinion, their best album so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christmas present for my teenage daughter. had to have deluxe addition, but loves it well worth it. Arrived in plenty of time before Christmas, with late ordering great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 1 d., 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
although not my music the price and speed of delivery were very good,as it was for a present i could get it wrapped and given to the recipient in good time for the event
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to listen, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Great CD.. Fast Service from Amazon yet again..Great price. great music. would recommend this purchase . 8 year old loved it too.. was bought for me really lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One direction, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
Would recommend to anyone with young children nice songs brilliant boyband second best album that they have released had a brilliant time dancing around to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
My daughter is over the moon with the item. So am I for the speedy delivery and packaging was perfect so a great buy for any one direction fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same formular but much improved from their last. A Great around pop album, 2 Dec. 2012
I really enjoyed the first album from one direction. It was full of infectious catchy and fresh pop. So this second album 'Take Me Home' (Deluxe version) is indeed much of the same but I think there is a progression with the quality and content of the songs. They just seem a little stronger and more polished. There is nothing really to dislike on the album. It provides and all round pop experience. Upbeat, quirky tracks to mid and slow tempos. The Ed Shereen tracks 'Little Things' and 'Over Again' are two of maybe four of the slower tempo songs but really give the boys that opportunity to show some versatility as they are not what you would typically expect from them. 'Rock me' sees them doing just that and thus delivering a track with more of a rockier edge than the others as it samples Queen's 'Rock You'. This will go down very well on their tour.

The vocals on this album are more equally shared out. I might have been one of a few who was fine with the lion share going to Liam and Harry (because of his unique raspy tone) and my favourite voice, Zayn but actually I was not disappointed with this decision as Niall and Louis do not let the team down at all. It all works well. They all sound good and have clearly improved.

There are so many good tracks on this album. I am pleased to report it is not littered with album fillers. Even some of the bonus tracks are good enough to be released. I love 'I Would', 'Heart Attack', 'Love You first' but if I continue I would just reel of the rest of the songs on the album. Choosing favourites is so finely balanced because all the songs are strong. There are many potential single here. However, I am drawn to 'C'mon C'mon' as a possible single. It is not so poppy but is an upbeat smouldering number with a slight dance feel. Very impressive.

Some might say that they would want to see One Direction stray further from the sound of their first album. I disagree. They are still so early in their music career and doing this would not be authentic but rather a contrived move for more credibility. At this time what they are doing is working well for them and the outcome is a great pop album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Verg good music cd, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Take Me Home (Audio CD)
I bought this cd for my daughter and she rated this 10 out of 10 she loves this boy's band . She will recomend it to her freinds .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Take Me Home
Take Me Home by One Direction
Buy MP3 Album£6.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews