Customer Reviews


472 Reviews
5 star:
 (347)
4 star:
 (72)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have yourself a merry little Xmas
Just absolutely fantastic and brilliant , great songs, fabulous arrangements, soft orchestral environment perfectly rod stewart 's voice. I bought 5 of them just because it is a marvelous Xmas gift
Published on 3 Dec. 2012 by hôtel des vosges

versus
43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SOME GOOD TRACKS,SOME OK, NOT ONE OF RS'S BEST !
I've been a fan of Rod Stewart's since the days of Jeff Beck Group,Steampacket and the Faces, he is without doubt one of the British Rock Greats. This Christmas release though has it's moments but for me somethinmg is missing. Most of it is the Great American Songbook Christmas Edition, which is fine but in this case the songs lack interest,there is no real life or joy...
Published on 19 Nov. 2012 by pete clack


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 448 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
I'm no great lover of people covering old Christmas songs but my wife is and she says that this CD is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy listening, 14 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Makes a change from the usual Christmas songs we hear year after year. His husky voice makes it lovely to have on in the background. Probably not for the younger generation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, great CD!!!, 14 Dec. 2012
By 
Roger Jacob (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this product to anyone who wants to buy a great Christmas Cd. Rod Stewart's voice is perfect for singing these Christmas classics and the duets are super. I love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas cd, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Great Christmas cd it has been played a lot already, Rod at his best, you can't go wrong with this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Festive Delight!, 13 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Pleasantly surprised by this. Traditional Christmas songs sung well, with interesting duets. A welcome addition to my Christmas collection.
Lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry Xmas Baby, 13 Dec. 2012
By 
Mrs. Patricia Caddell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Excellent service as usual C.D. I really like it But I do like Rod Stewart bthe service was excellent as always from yout good selves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Christmas 2012, always liked Rod, 12 Dec. 2012
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking around for a new Christmas album for this year. I seem to have all the others and am bored silly with playing them year after year. Then I came across this one by Rod and had a listen to samples of all the songs. I bought the MP3 album right away!

Its been playing on repeat on my iPod in a sound dock and its great! I love his raunchy, deep voice and him singing all these Christmas classics is quite splendid. I LOVE it and it will be played all through the festive season in my house.

Merry Christmas every one x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rod Stewart, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
I love Rod Stewart and this album is truly fantastic, he hasn't lost any of his appeal, his voice is as good as ever and the guests he sings with are top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Merry Christmas, Baby, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
This CD was a gift so a little disappointed that it did not have sealed wrapping. But the music itself is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAB U LOUS, 11 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Just right for the festive season - and if you're a fan of Rod's it's just perfect. If you saw the programme on TV - this has most of the play list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 448 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Merry Christmas, Baby
Merry Christmas, Baby by Rod Stewart
Buy MP3 Album£8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews