Customer Reviews


397 Reviews
5 star:
 (290)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have yourself a merry little Xmas
Just absolutely fantastic and brilliant , great songs, fabulous arrangements, soft orchestral environment perfectly rod stewart 's voice. I bought 5 of them just because it is a marvelous Xmas gift
Published 21 months ago by hôtel des vosges

versus
40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SOME GOOD TRACKS,SOME OK, NOT ONE OF RS'S BEST !
I've been a fan of Rod Stewart's since the days of Jeff Beck Group,Steampacket and the Faces, he is without doubt one of the British Rock Greats. This Christmas release though has it's moments but for me somethinmg is missing. Most of it is the Great American Songbook Christmas Edition, which is fine but in this case the songs lack interest,there is no real life or joy...
Published 22 months ago by pete clack


‹ Previous | 1 2 340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as i expected, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
To be honest i though rod stewarts christmas album would have been really good but i just didnt think much of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rod Does Christmas good!, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Preordered this and it was dispatched and delivered as soon as it was released and have been listening to it over and over on the lead up to Christmas and if Rod doing Christmas doesn't get you in the mood nothing will!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Christmas songs, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
This is a fab CD, lovely to listen to and everything that you would expect from the master himself. Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars AS expected, 17 Dec 2012
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
A good listen at Christmas time, with some good interpretations of the songs. A carry on really
from his Real American Song Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good cd, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
very pleased,bought for my wife as she likes rod stewert,will most likely be played xmas day whilst having lunch with friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars MERRY CHRISTMAS BABY, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (MP3 Download)
Saw Rod's Christmas show on TV and heard him singing some from this album so knew I was going to like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good old Roddy, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Merry Christmas Baby,ok for Christmas, well my mrs. likes it, and i like the track with Celo Green, and that`s what counts, isn`t it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good old gravel chops, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
quite a good cd of Rod and his way of singing and its is just like his xmas tv show, shame this will only played at xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merry Christmas, Baby (Audio CD)
Absolutely top notch... What a great take on some old tunes .. Listen to this cd in the car - all I can say is bring on Christmas!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Christmas Album, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Tony Coles (Winsford, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good Christmas album to add to your collection. Nice to hear some Christmas carols and some new songs apart from the old favourites. The songs are been very well-arranged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 340 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Merry Christmas, Baby
Merry Christmas, Baby by Rod Stewart
Buy MP3 Album£8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews