Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2014
I am a fan of Toto and Steve Lukather but is album is really good. He's on top form with strong songs and virtuoso guitar playing. If you're a fan, this album won't disappoint you if not
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
A big Toto fan and I love all the music that Luke has written and produced over the years. A real craftesman and in my opinion very underated as a solo artist - pure genius.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
There are a lot of slower memorable melodic tracks on this album as well as the ones that rock.
Found myself singing along.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
fantastic, from one of the worlds best guitarist I wouldn't expect anything less, I can not wait to him in london very soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Mature, polished album with some very memorable tracks. Steve Lukather is in good voice and superb guitar playing as always.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Steve back to his best with this rounded great sounding album. A mix of fantastic musicians make it well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I'll keep this short. If you liked the last two offerings, then this is his best album to date. you won't be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
This is a great album. Very catchy. I will look out for any more by Steve Lukather, he is talented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
VERY GOOD ALBUM !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
I am a Steve Lukather fan, as a guitarist, writer, arranger and vocalist he has no peer.
But something has gone wrong here imho....there are too many tracks which are extremely bland given his capabilities and when there is occasional flashes of brilliance..guitar solos on Creep Motel and the songs Right the Wrong for instance they pale into insignificance when the whole album is considered.
I understand Lukather is in "Transition", he is very open about his life on the album notes and what he is seeking to achieve with this release, what he needs is to work with people who will challenge him and treat him as an equal and not people who view him as a hero. Maybe then his work will more closely reflect what you experience when you see him live
44 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.64

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.