Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but an over exaggerated title
These are a decent pair of gloves and served me well throughout the winter. When they arrived, as another reviewer found, there are some loose threads at the finger tips - out with some scissors, job done.
The neck is well elasticated keeping the gloves in place nicely. On the warmth front - these are marketed as a pair of gloves that magically going to warm your...
Published 9 months ago by The usual suspect

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warm but frayed
When I received the gloves the fingers were already fraying at the ends. The gloves are really warm but feel like they are quite cheaply made. Might be worth spending a bit more on something a bit more decent
Published 9 months ago by greenyamo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great but an over exaggerated title, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
The usual suspect (2nd aisle on the right, top shelf) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are a decent pair of gloves and served me well throughout the winter. When they arrived, as another reviewer found, there are some loose threads at the finger tips - out with some scissors, job done.
The neck is well elasticated keeping the gloves in place nicely. On the warmth front - these are marketed as a pair of gloves that magically going to warm your hands up. I haven't found that they do this but they do prevent heat loss. I certainly don't end up with sweaty hands from the VERY HOT suggested warmth. That said, I'm pretty sure these are the most effective gloves I've worn (discounting welding gloves...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warm but frayed, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens GUARANTEED WARMTH Heat Machine 2.3 TOG RATED VERY HOT Gloves - BLACK (Apparel)
When I received the gloves the fingers were already fraying at the ends. The gloves are really warm but feel like they are quite cheaply made. Might be worth spending a bit more on something a bit more decent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality gloves., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Right out of the pack I could tell there were some things wrong with these gloves. One glove (the one that had the brand tag stitched on it) seemed fine and of good quality, whereas the other seemed as though it was inside out, due to the end of the fingers being poorly made and them fraying. The fact that one glove included the brand tag and the other didn't (which could possibly be the intention of the company and is not a big deal), as well as one being of much less quality than the other, leads me to think if they are even of the same pair. Along with this, the gloves are made from two layers of fabric that come apart easy enough for them to skew if they are pulled onto the hand in a not-so-precise way. All-in-all I wouldn't recommend these gloves and I will probably be buying a new (different) pair very soon.

I will say, the one thing they got right, was that they kept my hands somewhat warm.. shame about the overall quality of the gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars these gloves are excellent and i would have given them 5 stars but ..., 9 Dec. 2014
By 
W. Mann (shefford beds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these gloves are excellent and i would have given them 5 stars but i ordered the biggest size and they are a little bit small for me i guess i have big hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cosy feel, not likely to disappoint., 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens GUARANTEED WARMTH Heat Machine 2.3 TOG RATED VERY HOT Gloves - BLACK (Apparel)
I found these a good match with the Heatholder socks I had bought previously, and am sure they would keep most people's fingers warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RUBBISH GLOVES, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Alan Woods - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the sizing of the gloves is wrong I bought XL but they would not fit even my wifes hands they were much too small, and to send them back was more than the gloves were worth. I would NOT recomend this site or use them again.

Alan Woods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Save yourdelf some money, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens GUARANTEED WARMTH Heat Machine 2.3 TOG RATED VERY HOT Gloves - BLACK (Apparel)
Needed for older person feeling colder every year that passes - a pair of warm gloves to walk the dog which are flexible enough to tie up a "dog poo" bag.
For a long time have used Thinsulate which have been adequate but not anymore. During the recent cold spell tried a silk inner glove - better but still not good enough.
To the point - tried these 2.3 Tog on their own (no better) and with the silk inner glove (still no better).
Conclusion : OK, I probably will always feel cold on a frosty winter dog walk but, as Thinsulate gloves are less than half the price of these, I'll save myself some money thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm hands, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what was required to keep hands warm while walking the dogs. They arrived in good time. Material very soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keep in warmth with no sweaty hands, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens GUARANTEED WARMTH Heat Machine 2.3 TOG RATED VERY HOT Gloves - BLACK (Apparel)
Little but of fraying but nothing like the other reviews make it out to be. Like you would expect with any glove I just cut them off. Keep in warmth but don't generate any extra so no sweaty hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars warm, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not often gloves live up to their expectation but I have to say these are very good and definitely keep fingers warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews