Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good patterns
A large array of patterns including hats, bags, baby sweater & cardi, a tam tam, a few scrves, baby clthes, moile phone holder etc etc etc.... You really would find it hard not to find something in here. My only quibbles - there are no UK needle sizes only US so you need to convert. Secondly- the whole one skein thing is a bit deceptive. Different skeins have different...
Published on 25 Jan 2007 by Mrs. Denny S. Abeykoon

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality
I bought this after I had purchased sock-yarn one skein wonders and was very disappointed with it.
Quality of paper and patterns is poor compared to the " sock yran" edition.
Published 21 months ago by Jass


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good patterns, 25 Jan 2007
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
A large array of patterns including hats, bags, baby sweater & cardi, a tam tam, a few scrves, baby clthes, moile phone holder etc etc etc.... You really would find it hard not to find something in here. My only quibbles - there are no UK needle sizes only US so you need to convert. Secondly- the whole one skein thing is a bit deceptive. Different skeins have different yardages of course. So unless the yarn used for the pattern is available it is hard to judge yardage for different yarns. To add to this there are no suggestions for alternative yarn. So if you are wanting the book to use up yarn bare this in mind. There are some clear colour photo's in the book which is a plus. So all in all I still think it's very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, little book., 1 July 2009
By 
C. Jones (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
This book has a good range of quick, simple patterns, ideal for fundraising events & craft stalls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent selection of patterns, 22 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. P. Stewart "Pams" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
There is wide range of patterns using small amounts of wool. The designs have been very much admired. I think that the layout of the patterns is well organised and set out in such a manner that it is easy to find something to make with just one skein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Productive uses for those left over balls of wool, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
I am delighted with this series of books. Having accumulated, as all knitters do, a whole selection of balls of various colours and grades of wool, I can now use them up, usefully. Luxury Yarn One-Skein Wonders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars STASH BUST, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
THIS IS A GOOD BOOK FOR GETTING ALL THOSE ODDS AND ENDS OF YARN YOU HAVE LURKING IN BAGS AND THEY MAKE SOMETHING USEFUL AND PRETTY AS WELL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One-Skein Wonder-ful, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
This is a great knitting book. I wanted one that had a good selection of patterns- and I got it. Very easy to follow instructions, nicely laid out. I would prefer if the colour photos were with the pattern (rather than all in a central block) and if there was a glove pattern or 2, that would make it a 5 star. But it is a genuinely great book, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift for an inexperienced knitter who wants ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for an inexperienced knitter who wants to learn without the expense of buying yarn for a large garment. Something for every knitter here - many projects would make lovely presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
I chose this because the book uploads and everything around it is safe and fast and good handling. I would sincerely recommend this to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Used, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
I have used this book for many different gifts, the knitting club also have borrowed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars poor quality, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Jass "amberwil" (Leicestershire.England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One-Skein Wonders (Paperback)
I bought this after I had purchased sock-yarn one skein wonders and was very disappointed with it.
Quality of paper and patterns is poor compared to the " sock yran" edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One-Skein Wonders
One-Skein Wonders by Judith Durant
£9.86
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews