Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sons Xmas present
What fantastic value this waistcoat is.Carnt wait till Xmas to see him in it,it's really thick and strong .Hope to trade with company again.
Published 14 months ago by Gordon & Wendy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Pocket torn
only had it for a few week and already the right hand top pocket has all come away from the seem. This is just through normal use by putting my hands in my pocket.
Published 13 months ago by paul caswell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sons Xmas present, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What fantastic value this waistcoat is.Carnt wait till Xmas to see him in it,it's really thick and strong .Hope to trade with company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAX GILET, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS JACKET IS VERY IDEAL FOR WALKING THE DOG WHICH IS WHY I BOUGHT IT. IT IS VERY HARD WEARING. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this gilet for dog walks, and as I already own un-padded and non waxed gilets this was a good progression. I ordered a size XL as I wanted to make sure I could fit a chunky jumper underneath it in winter, and it fits like a dream. The gilet also seems very well made, but there have been a few concessions to price, the zip is very shiny and tacky looking, the padding is not great (only half the front is padded and the back has none.) However I found the wax dressing to be quite thick, a big plus. Basically unless you want to spend silly money on a Barbor this is hard to fault, and looks a lot more expensive looking than it actually is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was yet another birthday gift for my tom boy daughter's 11th birthday. It certainly looks the part, and she is delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for gardening on those wet and cold days., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value, exactly what I expected. Great replacement for existing gilet now well pass its sell by date. Hard to find in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great gilet but I ordered wrong size I'm sending it back for a smaller one .but highly recommended thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, good value for money., 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this Gilet for my husband, he loved it, it is excellent quality especially has it is a really good price. It was for walking the dog but he says it is to good for that. There was a problem with the first one that came, so I rang the company and spoke to a really nice gentleman. I had to post it back and they sent me another one by return post and also refunded my postage. I would definitely buy from this firm again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You get what you pay for, it is not as heavy weight as more expensive makes and don't think it will cope as well in bad weather but have to wait and see on that one. The pockets feel very flimsy and don't think they will last very long as carry lots of keys and stuff in my pockets to do with work. But, having said all that I am very pleased with my purchase and will be back again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars shooting jacket, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Wax Waxed Gilet Outdoor Bodywarmer Oiled Waistcoat Jacket Hunting (Apparel)
Excellent quallity-so good we bought two. Good waxed material and fit for purpose. Would definately recommend it for value and quallity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
warm and comfortable gilet. good value. worth while purchasing. would fully recommend this product for every one. good deep pockets too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews