Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Settling deadly old accounts.........
Jon Willing seems to be living the American Dream, nice house in a slightly up market condominium, beautiful wife, nice cars, the whole shabang - if that is what your idea of the ideal life is all about! Trouble is that it is all built on stolen money, whilst a teenager, Jon and a couple of his mates came across the hiding place of where a local biker gang stashed their...
Published 14 months ago by redbigbill

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected
Wasn't too sure about buying this book, but I'm pleased I did. The story twists and turns throughout with plenty of action and surprises to keep the reader interested. A good read.
Published 13 months ago by Peter


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
A throughly good read, well thought out and unusual plot, keeps you interested from beginning to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
First time I've read a book by this author. Mire violent than I
would normally read but it kept me turning the pages to find
Out how Johnny would sort it all out. He didn't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best read since Fat Chance!, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
Well from some of these reviews I wonder if I've read the same book! I thought The Accounting was the most enjoyable read I've had since I read Fat Chance by R J Leahy (shame I can't find any more of that authors to try), excitement and humour on nearly every page and the odd laugh out loud as well, maybe it's just my type of book but not theirs, not sure, but in my opinion it was excellent. I got this one after reading the Barkeep which I thought was good, good enough to chance this one despite some of the reviews, but The Accounting was a cut above.... For me anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars navel gazing and violence in one story, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
Childhood episode comes back to bite the chums many years later. More like a woman's novel when going on about relationships but then there is the violence and somewhat improbable escapes. An unusual book. Not unpleasant but I will not be re reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The accounting, 18 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
The accounting. not my type of book it was too fragmented and boring I will not be reading anymore by this author. Title the accounting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
Plot lame and characters unbelievable. Sorry I bothered to finish it. How can an ordinary guy beat all those baddies?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I usually read, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
I bought this because I had a voucher, and although it's ok, it's not the type of book I would usually read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it immensely., 21 Mar 2014
By 
MCF (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
When a student and two friends steal a stash of drug money they think it is the answer to their dreams but the nightmares start 25 years later. This is a great read, full of twists and turns and a story born out of recent history which has seen how the American dream fuelled by easy money has unravelled for so many people. Great descriptive writing and a book to savour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will keep you wanting more!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
Kept me reading chapter after chapter. A highly enjoyable read. Best buy by far for me so far. Read it, I recommend it. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Accounting, 16 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Accounting (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read, it has a little bit of everything.
Was a little slow to start with but well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Accounting
The Accounting by William Lashner
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews