Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended....so good
I thoroughly enjoyed this second book in the series and loved the way it brought in all the members of the Pheonix Pack and cannot wait for the next book! I could not put it down!
Published 17 months ago by Deb

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Step back in the series! disappointed!
I truly loved the first Suzanne wright book, feral sins, in the Phoenix Pack series and gave it a five star review. this second instalment however was disappointing.
the story was ok, but the pace of the book was off. it started pretty good but ran out of steam in several places. the last book I couldn't put down it was a total page turner, this one not so much...
Published 17 months ago by Lena platt


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended....so good, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Cravings (The Phoenix Pack Series) (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this second book in the series and loved the way it brought in all the members of the Pheonix Pack and cannot wait for the next book! I could not put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dante = New book bf/ possible future husband !!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok seriously the reviews for this book I feel have not done it justice if like me you are a fan of your book boyfriends alpha and you female protagonists strong, sassy and likable then this books have the characters for you. If you like your story always moving slightly angsty with light comic relief through witty banter again pick up this book . If you like Feral Sins (the first book in this series) then definitely read this book if you haven't read feral sins go back and read it ! you wont be disappointed

Love this series and love this author if you haven't broken you Suzanne Wright cherry then read Feral sins NOW !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Step back in the series! disappointed!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I truly loved the first Suzanne wright book, feral sins, in the Phoenix Pack series and gave it a five star review. this second instalment however was disappointing.
the story was ok, but the pace of the book was off. it started pretty good but ran out of steam in several places. the last book I couldn't put down it was a total page turner, this one not so much.
I liked the characters to a point, but as a couple there was something that just didn't gel for me. Dante's character seemed far more appealing in the first book than in his own story. Jamie, the female lead, also seemed like a wannabe Taryn from the first book. I don't think that the characterisation in this book was developed at all well, with only the characters from the first book being the most entertaining. evidently I fear that if I hadn't read the first book I would of perhaps enjoyed this one even less. my advise would be to read the first book before this one!
I think it would have been better if the author had done shaya and nick's story before this one so we could have been introduced to the female lead and her interactions with Dante. it would have provided more substance to their story. however, nick and shaya's story is next.
there were still some good humour in the book, but again it wasn't as funny as the first. I would have loved to have seen more of the grandmother Greta as she is truly the star in these books for me.
I will still persevere with this series as it has so much potential and the first book really was top class. i just hope that the next book is to the standard of the first. 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Wolf Romance, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Beanie Luck Spud (Cotswolds) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I was not aware that thi was the 2nd book of a series when i received it to review, however that has not detracted from my score.

I fell headlong into the story and do not feel as though i missed out on any plot lines having not read the 1st one.

Jaime is a young girl, she witnessed her parents brutal murder and is a severely traumatised.

Only problem for her is that she is a werewolf, well in this book she is a wold shifter, tomato, tomatoe.

Because she was so affected her wolf is feral and she has to keep it caged inside her, this however causes Jaime no end of problems.

Jaime has had a crush on the pack Beta Dante since she was a young girl, she akes her flirtations very obvious and Dante ignores her, one day she decides to get back her pride and starts to ignore Dante entirely, much to Dantes annoyance who then realises that he has feelings for Jaime and goes out to get her.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book and will be grabbing the 1st one to read, i enjoyed the supporting characters, including Ivy the Siren and Riley the witch who are Jaime's best friends.

I dont feel as though you need to of read the 1st one at all as i really enjoyed it as a stand alone book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Phoenix Pack" series book 2, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As the Beta of his pack, Dante takes his responsibilities seriously and would never consider mating with a pack member; no matter how tempting they may be. He knows Jaime has the hots for him, but she's not his type, plus her wolf is submissive and would be easily controlled by his own dominant wolf. Yet when Jaime appears to lose interest in him and starts meeting up with a human male, something changes. Suddenly Dante is feeling very possessive of Jaime and wants her for himself.

Yet Dante doesn't know the secrets Jaime hides. Her wolf is so traumatized by an earlier event in her life that she attacks any wolf near her. Jaime hasn't shifted in years and by caging her inner wolf she suppresses the dominant vibes she should be giving out and appears submissive.

Jaime may be totally obsessed with Dante from the start, but she proves no walkover. There are some scenes that made me smile; especially involving those ones in which Jaime is so riled she fails to hide her dominant personality. The intimate scenes between Jaime and Dante are slow to start, but are soon rampantly incorporated into the story line. There is plenty of red hot action as well as an entertaining plot. The leading lovers are perfect for each other, and their courtship is certainly different, plus there are some tear jerking moments before they achieve their HEA. I only wish I'd read book 1 "Feral Sins" first. There are some details given about events that occurred in book 1, and although my reading experience wasn't hindered, I wish I'd had more background information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Cravings (The Phoenix Pack Series) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy the characters in this series brilliant I can't praise this author enough
I am looking forward to starting book three
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Cravings (The Phoenix Pack Series) (Kindle Edition)
Maybe not as fast paced as the first...but for me a definite page turner so now I'm off to download the next...enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as book one, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Cravings (The Phoenix Pack Series) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the story and the characters from the first book showing up again, lots of excitement and interesting plots interlaced with humour and sex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Let Out Your Inner Wolf, 27 Feb 2014
By 
R. E. Quinn (Great Britian) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Jamie Farrow is enjoying life with the new pack she and her brother Gabe have joined but Jamie has a secret that she knows can lead to her being cast out of the safety and security of the pack.

Dante Garcea is the packs beta wolf his job to run security for the pack and ensure the safety and wellbeing of his alphas and pack mates. He senses that Jamie is hiding something from him she is no submissive wolf as she claims but as dominant as he is.

When the pack has problems with a member of the neighbouring pack Jamie's secret is revealed and she is sure she will be cast out by her pack mates but Dante is determined to keep her with them.

As he and Jamie work together to solve her problem the passion they have kept suppressed explodes between them and they are now not just fighting for their pack but the right to be mates and live their lives together.

I enjoyed this book. It is the second book by this author with these characters but not having read book one does not in anyway effect the reading of this story it stands well alone. If you enjoy paranormal romance then this is worth a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wicked Cravings (The Phoenix Pack Series) (Kindle Edition)
This book was a brilliant edition to the series! Very well done and I felt sorry for Jaime at times, but wow what an alpha Dante is!!

There was just the right amount if lust love sex and banter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews