Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the expensive Olloclip
Firstly it has to be said that this is great novelty product. Hundreds of photos have been taken using my 3-in-1 and all of them have been an interesting alternative to the standard photos taken with an iPhone.
Build wise the product doesn't seem very sturdy, although I've not exposed it to much. Mind you at the end of the day it's a lens, although cheap you...
Published 22 months ago by Ben Coltman

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame....
Item arrived promptly, however the description did not say that it would scratch my phone. When on the lens takes great photos, which i am really pleased with, but my new phone looks scratched and shabby now.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by JR89


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lenses, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
I'm really impressed how quick the seller sent the product!!

Great product, but I think that will damage a little bit my iPhone 5... the plastic is NOT very soft as someone wrote in these review... it is a little bit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
This is the best gadget for your iphone
It nice a small can fit in your pocket and the macro lens is addictive you will be taking pics of everything macro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Pros:

- Much cheaper than an Olloclip.
- Fisheye is fun, especially with arty photo apps, or used with video/panorama.
- Wide angle does vignette as mentioned in other comments, but not when taking 'square' photos.
- Macro lens is fantastic, very crisp, makes good use of the 5s's sensor.
- Fits iPhone 5s well, very snug.
- Lens caps are a good bonus, as is the little draw-string bag that comes with it.

Cons:

- Wide angle isn't a lot wider than the normal camera, there is some difference, but considering that it vignettes, it isn't terribly useful.

Having said this, I generally keep the 'wide' attachment off and go with the macro and fisheye, though wide is good for some occasions.

Well worth the price, heavily recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars G8t Gadget, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
G8t little gadget to get those 1st time gadget users interested.
Super as a stocking filler or table pressie at Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Works but doesn't focus correctly, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Fisheye lense will only focus the very middle of the image and even then is considerably less than the iPhone is capable of taking.

Wide angle lense isn't that bad but still manages to have shadow on the right hand side as someone else commented.

Macro lense is probably the only one that focuses correctly but you have to be extremely close and as there's no flash with this fitted it can limit its use.

All 3 lenses are better on video mode due to the reduced resolution.

Also this cannot be used with a screen shield as it'll peel it off when removed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
I picked this item up from the collect point today so this is my initial impressions.

In the package you receive two things the lens holder its self and a small bag to keep it in (a nice touch to have somewhere to keep the lens)

The build quality seems good for the price it dose not feel like its about to break at any moment.

i have tried the lenses very quickly the wide angle and fish eye are very impressive. The wide angle clearly has uses in a bigger field of view but be careful it dose distort and bend the image slightly. The fish eye is more of a novelty fun thing although it dose give interesting and fun results

i have not been able to test the macro lens at this time but a very quick test proved very difficult to get the iphone to focus

As normal i will provide an update in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent product, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Its a great product. The materials are great and the relation price/quality is very good.
Thank you for the piece and keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool!, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
For the price, there's nothing better on the market! Great design, fits iPhone 5 perfectly! It does scrach a bit the screen, but nothing that cant be corrected with a screen protector. Love it! Great pictures and videos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied customer, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Great product, especially for the price. I have the 5c, I believe it was built for the original iPhone 5. Despite it snapping slightly by me forcing it on, it is still worth every penny. In conjunction with the Olloclip App, it works great.

If you're after a top of the range lense, simply by a camera. However this is definitely value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars took a gamble and it paid off, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
this lens kit was bought as a filler present for xmas and I was very impressed. construction is aluminium with strong threads so everything is held together well.
whilst its not going to win you any photography prizes, it is perfect for messing around with on days out and gives some fun results.

it comes with a little carry bag and has individual lens caps so it can happily knock around in your pocket or glove compartment. The down side is that it requires a naked phone to work as it fits snuggly around the phone (is does allow for screen protectors), but it does allow you to remember how good the iphone looks without a case! mmmm so smooth and aluminiummy...

The macro lens is fantastic - really wows people when you show them the detail that the lens can pick up.

The wide angle is really really subtle - hardly any distortion and its hard to tell just how much difference it makes until to compare photos with and without lens. The extra viewing angle makes for some impressive pictures.

The fish eye - its fun lens.. i think it would be good for filming with (think skateboarders etc) as it produces some impressive lens flares. For stills, it adds a different dimension to your pictures and with some filters added afterwards it works well BUT if youre looking for super clear pictures this lens isnt for you.

for £6 i would always replace it if i lost it. The lens quality for this amount of money is incredible. Ultimately for £6 its not going to break the bank so why not give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews