Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the expensive Olloclip
Firstly it has to be said that this is great novelty product. Hundreds of photos have been taken using my 3-in-1 and all of them have been an interesting alternative to the standard photos taken with an iPhone.
Build wise the product doesn't seem very sturdy, although I've not exposed it to much. Mind you at the end of the day it's a lens, although cheap you...
Published 18 months ago by Ben Coltman

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame....
Item arrived promptly, however the description did not say that it would scratch my phone. When on the lens takes great photos, which i am really pleased with, but my new phone looks scratched and shabby now.
Published 21 months ago by JR89


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the expensive Olloclip, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Firstly it has to be said that this is great novelty product. Hundreds of photos have been taken using my 3-in-1 and all of them have been an interesting alternative to the standard photos taken with an iPhone.
Build wise the product doesn't seem very sturdy, although I've not exposed it to much. Mind you at the end of the day it's a lens, although cheap you naturally look after them. I keep it in the plastic wallet in which it comes with, annoyingly though, the wide angle lens screws out relatively easily, hopefully because of the wallet the macro lens will not be scratched excessively.
The Macro lens works well to an extent, although it can be hard to focus due to hand shake etc. When it does correctly focus though, it produces spectacular photos that really are close ups!
The Wide angle lens, although not necessarily the highlight of the package still increases the area in view on photos without too much distortion, although barrel distortion is clearly seen.
The fish-eye, weirdly it doesn't totally line up with the phone lens, leaving a shadow area around the image when saved, although annoying it's not greatly detrimental to the images.
All in all, I'd say if you're looking for a fun set of lens for you iPhone then this set is a perfect buy, and at this price who can complain?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
I purchased this gadget to take macro photos with my iphone - and what spectacular photos it takes. Works best with a cable release to minimise hand shake and best of all, works with the Olloclip App. I hadn't expected much for the price but am really pleased with it and have taken lots of photos, macro, fish-eye for some unusual effects and the wide angle which really works well with tall objects such as buildings and trees.

For the price, it's amazing. I agree with another reviewer that the wide angled lens tends to loosen, but I have a little silk pouch in which I keep my gadget and that protects it really well.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Great product for the price you pay! Works well and beats paying the £50+ for others, does what I want and no scratches. Fantastic buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sick, 5 Oct 2013
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Why any wound go and buy a Oli clip for £70 when you can get this I don't know, over the moon with this thank you so very much lov the happiest customer in the world..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for awesome price!, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
This 3 in 1 Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 is really awesome. It makes good quality and nice pictures with all 3 lenses. The quality of the product itself is also good. It comes with a small protection bag which is good if you want to bring it with you. It fits good on the iPhone 5 so it won't fall off. Be sure you put it on and off carefully to protect from scratches.

This product is really cool and especially for this price. I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a Fisheye/Wide Angle/ Micro lens. You won't be disappointed! I think it's not worth to buy a Olloclip for example that is way more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame...., 28 Jan 2013
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Item arrived promptly, however the description did not say that it would scratch my phone. When on the lens takes great photos, which i am really pleased with, but my new phone looks scratched and shabby now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, does what is says..., 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Overall I am happy with it, however I am concerned the product will scratch my iPhone every time I slide in and out... Other than that it makes great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Something 'Fishy' with the lens, 18 Aug 2014
By 
C. Jellie "Jellieman" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
The quality of the product feels solid and it fits neatly onto your Iphone5 however the lens itself is quite poor. You have to acknowledge that the picture quality will suffer slightly and I guess that's why this product isn't great. Simply put a slightly cloudy finish with a fisheye effect which could be sharpened up with a good photoshop package. You get what you pay for I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product...., 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
Purchased for my Daughter to use on her IPhone 5, was a bit sceptical due to the price but how wrong I was.
Construction of the product is solid and the lenses are clear with no faults,the unit fits snugly over the phone and it does everything the more expensive quick connect lenses do..Don't waste £70+ on 'Branded' lenses before trying this,Highly recommended.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good lenses, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Red) (Electronics)
I'm really impressed how quick the seller sent the product!!

Great product, but I think that will damage a little bit my iPhone 5... the plastic is NOT very soft as someone wrote in these review... it is a little bit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews