Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars57
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2016
I'm biased when it comes to Metallica, they could kick kittens and I'd think it's ok, but this is well worth owning. Great quality Blueray of what looks like an awesome gig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
What can you say about Metallica that hasn't already been said, this dvd is up with the best, brilliant, as I am a great fan have watched it over and over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Bought this as a present and was fortunate enough to be invited to watch/listen to the blu ray. Sound and picture quality brilliant. Wow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
The best of two night's @ Quebec in 2009 Metallica deliver a blistering set over the top Yeeeaahh !!!!!!!!!! nice double disc package .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Instantly one of my favourite Metallica DVDs.

Covers most of the tracks i want to hear. Good staging and a good performance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Are the crowd loud? Yes. Do Metallica play well? Yes. Does that tick all the boxes for most of you? Yes.
Thing is I've watched it once and have no appetite to watch it again. Their last live show they released from the outdoor show in France is vastly superior (except some of the footage being out of sync)with an amazing aura to that night that was truly special, it just oozes through the speakers, it's always worth a play. This just seems to catalogue a pretty unremarkable night.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
If you are a Metallica fan then this is an absolute must buy. I just sat and watched this yesterday so my ears are still ringing a bit! I also own the live from Nime blu ray and I expected much of the same but in terms of musical content and a real concert experience this betters it. The Nime concert is probably a more polished release but this has the raw energy of a real enclosed venue. The band are surrounded by frenzied fans of which there is maybe a bit too much footage of but the performance is just stunning. Some of the footage looks handheld which lacks a bit of quality but the overall look is good and you have uncompressed stereo audio as well as DTS Master audio which sounds really good although the recording is only 48khz which is a bit below what blu ray is capable of. The concert is extensive but there are also bonus tracks as well which adds up to a great value disc. Take my word for it, if you don't buy this and it becomes unavailable like the Nime concert you will regret it. I loved it!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
Fantastic DVD - Must be their best!!!
Great set list and I would recommend this for any fan. Get it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
this is just an a mazing buy Metallica at there best and the film its self is very good came on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
Good set where the band put a lot into it and appear to enjoy the crowds response.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.52

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)