Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long cable.
If your power outlet is too far for the Foscam supplied adaptor lead to reach you will need this.
As it comes from Foscam you will have no worries if the lead is compatible, but this should have been supplied with the Foscam ip camera or the supplied adaptor lead should have been longer in the first place.
Published 23 months ago by S C

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Expensive
Unfortunately I have had issues with leads that are not sold as 'Foscam' so have gone the foscam route, these leads are good quality and they do work without issue however I do feel that the price that is being charged is extremely high for what they are. Foscam do in many respects have a captive audience which is why I think there price bracket is higher. I needed...
Published 16 months ago by Paul A. Wills


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long cable., 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your power outlet is too far for the Foscam supplied adaptor lead to reach you will need this.
As it comes from Foscam you will have no worries if the lead is compatible, but this should have been supplied with the Foscam ip camera or the supplied adaptor lead should have been longer in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Expensive, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Paul A. Wills "Paul" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately I have had issues with leads that are not sold as 'Foscam' so have gone the foscam route, these leads are good quality and they do work without issue however I do feel that the price that is being charged is extremely high for what they are. Foscam do in many respects have a captive audience which is why I think there price bracket is higher. I needed the leads and wanted to be sure that they worked and for that reason I made my purchase at 89p per foot they are expensive. Quick to arrive but I think if needed again I would buy wire and patch the leads, yes ok fiddly but much cheaper at 14p per foot.. Next time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Serve the purpose, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had to buy this as the standard cable is far too short. They should have just included it as standard with the cam. Guess it's a way to make money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extension cable, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After almost 2 years & a couple of mistake purchases I have finally found an extension cable that fits & works perfectly with the Storage Options SON-IPC1 camera.
Being available in white was an added bonus having white walls the cable is less noticeable than had it been black,
and looks much better than the trailing extension leads we initially had to use to reach a socket.
We took a chance & bought 2 rather than buy 1 to test it, and then have to order a 2nd one later.
Very fast dispatch & delivery by the supplier too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a cable & it works, 11 May 2013
By 
KM (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Foot Black Power Extension Cable (Indoor cameras only and FI8904W, FI8905W, FI8905E, FI8906W) (Accessory)
It's a cable & it works. What more can you say? Bit expensive for what it is but at least it is from the same seller as the camera so any issues are their problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a good quality lead and adds length to an IP Camera ..., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Foot Black Power Extension Cable (Indoor cameras only and FI8904W, FI8905W, FI8905E, FI8906W) (Accessory)
It's a good quality lead and adds length to an IP Camera power lead, something the manufacturers could have done initially for minimal cost.
The cable's socket accepts the camera's power plug snugly so it's much less likely to come apart accidentally.

I gave it 4 stars simply because of the excessive price of the item which is the same on foscam as on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The easy way to relocate your Foscam FI9821W camera, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It works fine - we wanted to relocate our Foscam FI9821W camera and the standard power cable was too short.

I had a quick look around and found this.

it's a simple extension cable but works absolutely fine.

It sounds like these can be daisy chained together to get those much longer runs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works., 5 July 2014
By 
Lenny (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 Foot Black Power Extension Cable (Indoor cameras only and FI8904W, FI8905W, FI8905E, FI8906W) (Accessory)
Does the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but good quality and does what it, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit pricey for a 2.1mm DC extension cable, but good quality and does what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesnt fit, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looking at the Foscam.co.uk site, there is only one power adaptor listed which says it "fits all Foscam models". This is wrong.

They now have cameras that have 12v/2amp power supplies with different plugs to this.

If you have a 12v plug with your camera, do not buy this wire. You can't get one off Foscam.co.uk either so you have to get one off ebay.

Very odd and frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews