Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars74
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2013
Strange I bought this book thinking it was positive but to slash off a player like this just seems weird , I'm a fulham fan by the way before anyone starts.He scored enough times against us I should hate him but I don't.So who the bloody he'll is Philippe Auclair to comment on a guy that's achieved a lot more than he ever will.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Great book and incite into a notoriously shy and private person. The writer is very close to Henry as a friend so is possibly thes best person to write a biography. From birth to retirement, a great book into Henry, his upbringing, training, the frence national side and Arsenal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Insightful background to the early career of Thierry making an interesting reading. A little harsh on his character towards the end of the book but of course this is just opinions of a journalist of a man who was quite reclusive and private to people outside his close circle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
'One of the best' could apply to this book or it's subject. This is probably the best sporting biography I've ever read. The writer is obviously a fan but not blind to his subjects shortcomings and problems. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I'm a huge Arsenal fan so of course I enjoyed this book. However; it is the insight into the success and failure of France Pre and Post World Cup 1998 that makes this such a well rounded book. The ending is truly superb. Couldn't recommend it more. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Dreadful book, a complete con. Do not waste your money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
I think even non-Arsenal fans would acknowledge just how good Henry was. It makes sense then that someone must document his life. I's a comprehensive read and although not always flattering (everyone has their faults) well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
A wonderful insight into a hero so many of us, especially gunners fans, adore. Learning a lot about Titi that was never uncovered before. Couldn't put it down. A must read for Arsenal fans, a must read for French football followers; in truth, a strong reccomendation to any football fan. Well done Phillip Auclair, who I also advise you follow on Twitter. #brilliantjob
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
A good insight to what made the great striker. I probably liked him a bit less after reading this, but shouldn't have been surprised to find less savoury aspects of the man in such a wide ranging story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Great great book even though I am bias as I am a Arsenal fan, the book arrived in good time and I got it at a very good price plus the book is a marvellous read for true football fans around the world..!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)