Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film & Slide Scanner
I am now using it to copy my slides from 1973 which have transferred very good quality, its easy to use would recommend it to anyone
Published 18 months ago by M C J Price

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay results
If you want high quality high definition scan of your slides this is not the product to buy. However for quick reasonable scans for websites and general displays it is quick and efficient to use.
Published 14 months ago by Sebastian Rolfe


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film & Slide Scanner, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
I am now using it to copy my slides from 1973 which have transferred very good quality, its easy to use would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide Scanner, 9 Sept. 2013
By 
G. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
Like many others I read the reviews of more expensive scanners and was put off. This one however has had good reviews and I agree. It's simple to set-up and use - you don't really need the instructions. There is a choice of resolutions 5Mb or 10mb (I use 10mb) and once the slides are in the holder it's quite fast and the end result is very good. If like the majority of us you just want to transfer old slides to your computer then you can't go far wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 91 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My slide collection goes back to ....., 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
To 1959 actually.

Twice previously I have brought expensive dedicated slide scanners with the intent of digitising my whole collection.

But there was always another more pressing project to start and the job of digitalising 60 years worth of Kodachromes was so massive that I just kept on procrastinating about it.

Eventually I just put off even beginning the procrastinating.

Time passed.

Decades flew by. I could not stop them. The functionality of previously purchased equipment disappeared with every re-incarnation of Windows.

And then I found this little beauty. It takes seconds rather than minutes per slide. The quality is acceptable. The price is right and it will not go out of date.

Problem solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour., 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
very easy to use and good results. I have run 400 negatives through it with no trouble but make sure negatives are free of dust & clean the scanner regular with the provided brush, I would and have recommend this to my friends Sam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film/Slide scanner par excellence, 29 July 2013
By 
Mr. J. P. Robson (St Albans, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
Incredible value for price, beautifully made, smart appearance, took a little while to get the hang of it but the results are excellent. I would heartily recommend it to anyone looking to convert their slides and/or film negs
(The packing was superb, I reckon the post office could have dropped from a plane without damage!) Jim Robson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay results, 22 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
If you want high quality high definition scan of your slides this is not the product to buy. However for quick reasonable scans for websites and general displays it is quick and efficient to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality output, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
The quality of the scanned image was very poor regardless of the level of exposure. People were left unrecognisable in the disploay on the computer. The product has been returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PORTABLE FILM &SLIDE COLOUR SCANNER, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
VERY NEAT LITTLE PRODUCT VERY QUICK DELIVERY GOOD PRICE ONLY ONE SMALL SNAG IT IS A BIT FIIDELY TO INSERT THE FILM INTO THE HOLDERS BUT I THINK THEY ARE ALL SAME DOES THE JOB
THANY YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saving old photo negatives!, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
This does exactly what it says. I needed it in order to save all my old photo negatives as they are beginning to fall apart. I am really pleased not to lose them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
This review is from: 7dayshop Portable High Resolution 35mm Film & Slide Scanner. Colour LCD Screen and 8GB SD Card - Use for your old Kodak, Fuji, Agfa, Konica, Ilford Colour Negative, Black & White and Colour Slide Films! (Electronics)
Unfortunately I believed some of the reviews on this. The results on monochrome were abysmal and with colour variable in the extreme. The definition was only just acceptable on a 10 x 15. It would have been more acceptable if the colour rendition had been a lot better. I compared the results for similar negatives with those from my flat-scanner which has provision for slide copying and the flat-bed won hands down. And it won on speed as well because although the scan took slightly longer the results did not require tinkering with to any extant as much as the ones from this device. My verdict would be on my experience; not for black and white, low contrast and bluish cast; possibly ok for colour if you don't generally hope to get too near the original. Generally slides are high definition with great colours and although they will deteriorate over time a satisfactory result from one copying device seems to point to a lack in the other. Someone less critical than me (and there seem to have been a few of them) might find this device acceptable and I suspect many may think I'm too critical!
The kit itself was well made, the negative holders were a little fiddly but when you got the knack were easy. I have returned it in the hopes of a refund. My gripe is with the kit not with 7dayshop I have always been satisfied with previous purchases and will continue to deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews