Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Agree with other reviews, very good book. A lot of additional material so you can study on the go, thank you Shon
The material in the book goes down to great detail.
While not going to the Nth degree it gets across what you need and more.

If you wish to do CISSP and have a good working knowledge also, this is the book for you.
Published 4 months ago by Ian Mcknight

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars One of the worst technical books I have read
This book covers all the CISSP subjects, in detail, and then some... and that is the problem. IF you're happy wading through page after page of prose before actually getting to the point, then by all means by this book, if not, look at the CISSP For Dummies offering. You'll find yourself flicking through pages of this All in One guide just wishing the author would get to...
Published 9 months ago by G. Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Agree with other reviews, very good book. A lot of additional material so you can study on the go, thank you Shon, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Ian Mcknight (Gateshead, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The material in the book goes down to great detail.
While not going to the Nth degree it gets across what you need and more.

If you wish to do CISSP and have a good working knowledge also, this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value in comparison to cost of a course in dame subject!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is excallently written and CD provides an e-book easily accessed from my laptop.

I will recommend any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
using this as a self study guide, despite being new to the IT world it's fairly easy to understand and doesn't leave you feeling confused por drifting off half way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Structured, well explained and not so boring, 9 Nov 2013
Some people do not like big books, especially if they can find similar ones with a lot less pages. However, I find this book very good. It is big, but that's because the author wants to give us much information as possible. I read this book cover to cover, and I must admit I enjoyed reading it. Very informative, well structured, quality contents and very well explained. If your aim is just to pass the CISSP exam, then this is more than enough. But if your aim to learn more than what the CISSP is all about, then this book is a good reference. Well done Ms Harris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice CISSP exam prep book, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very comprehensive and cover also things that is not part of the ISC2 exam curriculum.
It has got a lot of nice illustrations making it easier to read and understand. MUCH better than the official ISC2 material I received on the training.
Great that thorough explanations were added to the answers of the sample questions !

The reason I did not give it highest rating is because:

- The CD is only for Windows. I have Mac and Linus. Even on Windows it was not working optimally
- Only the Cryptography intro video worked on the CD
- The book is not recognised by ISC2 as an authoritative source of information according to the instructor on my CISSP training course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good book, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a good book wit good explanations. Easy to red.
It's good for self study. A good basic knowledge of tcp is nessesary to understand it real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book covers all, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book covers all you need to know about the CISSP. And you have some good nice examples of questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 6th Edition (Kindle Edition)
I bought the Kindle version of this book so that I could study for the CISSP exam on the go without lugging around the hardback tome which I have at home (5th Edition). Shon covers all elements of the exam in detail, working from basic principles to the nitty-gritty, this means that the concepts are ready to understand. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love the humour!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The writing style is very very reading friendly, its peppered with lots of examples and very simply written, easy for anyone to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent study guide, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very clear, with good references and examples to support the in depth material. Helped me to pass a difficult exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews