Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great hat
iv looked at this type of hat before on holiday and they are either well made and very expensive or cheap and poorly made, so before i brought this i read the reviews, and i have to say now i have the hat they aint wrong, very well made nicely lined, light weight and at a great price, i have a problem with hats, i look a div in whatever hat i put on baseball, beany,...
Published 18 months ago by baza

versus
14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Floppy Hat
I have a large head so as the diameter of hat size increases so do the proportions of the hat. This leaves the brim very large and wayward. The brim takes on a life of its own sometimes looking like a Pringle crisp other times looking like a wilted flower not a good look. I am thinking of sewing both of the sides of the rim onto the side of the hat to keep it under...
Published 17 months ago by Back in the day


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great hat, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
iv looked at this type of hat before on holiday and they are either well made and very expensive or cheap and poorly made, so before i brought this i read the reviews, and i have to say now i have the hat they aint wrong, very well made nicely lined, light weight and at a great price, i have a problem with hats, i look a div in whatever hat i put on baseball, beany, wooly, it makes no difference, and this hat is no exception i still look a div but a div in a nice hat, and i figger if im gonna a muppet i may as well have a hat i like and as a purpose, i work nights as a hgv driver and for any yanks thats truck driver, and there is naff all worse than rain running down your neck and back at the start of a shift, but with this nice rimmed hat that aint gonna happen whoopy , so treat your self and if your reading this review and looking at this hat then nows the time to by it, i got a large 59 cm and its a perfect fit, i mesured my head with a bit of string at 60cm bit wonted a tight fit and i got a perfect fit, sorry about my spelling but thats why i drive a lorry (truck) and dont write book, and i cba with that spell check thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Good As It Looks In The Picture, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not want a leather hat. They are too numerous and old hat. This hat arrived promptly and was a perfect fit. Very comfortable and excellent quality. Would recommend this product and seller to anyone, on my experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like to keep my hat collection up, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good value for money and I think who ever wear hats like these will enjoy wearing them as I have never had any problem in the rain or snow, and would recommend them to everyone, and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, does the job!, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was ordered for a visitor from Italy, so we were hoping it would be delivered in time.

It arrived within three days or ordering and has been worn by our guest every day since, who is more than pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good headgear, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good value could have done with a retaining string for high winds but fits well and looks good. Good Bue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD QUALITY, VALUE AND PROTECTION, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Prompt despatch, bought for my husband. Only worn once and very pleased with it. Yes the fit is just a touch loose, but better that than the other way-one can easily fit an extra band internally. A chin-cord would be an improvement, but again, an easy item to fit yourself. At the price, one cannot complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Floppy Hat, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have a large head so as the diameter of hat size increases so do the proportions of the hat. This leaves the brim very large and wayward. The brim takes on a life of its own sometimes looking like a Pringle crisp other times looking like a wilted flower not a good look. I am thinking of sewing both of the sides of the rim onto the side of the hat to keep it under control.

I should have returned it really, but the problem is my head size. Apparently people with large head size do not have a larger brain but have a thick skull, obviously in my case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very well packed and does look very smart. However not very waterproof. Perhaps showerproof but not great in heavy rain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you can pull off the hat look, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not everyone can pull off a hat look and i'm not sure i can. It's a good quality product and comfortable fit. But unless you are salmon fishing or out shooting birds and not sure it's a look that works. But it keeps the rain out of your face when walking the dog. Wide brim means you can probably smoke a cigarette in the rain should the mood take you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wanted to but a new hat and I couldn't decide which so I bought three different styles., 22 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...and this one is brilliant. Just what I wanted. Its just a smidgen on the lose side. Its a 58 (and 57 is too small). Its my head that's peculiar. I put a band of very thin cardboard in the sweat band and it fits perfik! Great price. Good delivery. Good quality. No moans from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews