Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and odour free
Dissolves the dirt without making you work - no caustic fumes so good for any environment. No worries about fumes affecting children, people with breathing problems or pets.
Published on 4 Jan. 2013 by MRS S A GELL

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium unfriendly
It stated that the product was suitable for cooker tops but on its arrival I found that it would attack the aluminium on the gas rings ,as that is what I brought it for it was not much use.
Published 9 months ago by christopher a sadler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and odour free, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
Dissolves the dirt without making you work - no caustic fumes so good for any environment. No worries about fumes affecting children, people with breathing problems or pets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
I noticed that our glass oven doors were starting to stain and really wanted to nip it in the bud before they became beyond cleaning. Steaming took some off, then my mother recommended the Lakeland stuff which I then bought on Amazon.
It's horrible stuff and gloves must be worn when using it, but it worked a treat. Simply smear on a thick layer over the stains and leave it a while, then simply wipe off. It also cleans inside the oven.
This might seem expensive, but it should last a while since it's not something I'll be using all the time.
I think it's brilliant and would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An oven cleaner that works...found at last., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
I was unsure about this one....tried it... left on overnight.(really dirty oven)...utter amazement when wiped off.....I had a brilliant clean oven and no more smoking....so much muck came off I had to change my wash water 3 times...It even seems to cook quicker....It will need a second clean but only because I missed a few bits of muck my fault. I have tried other cleaners (ex supermarket etc) and they do not work despite what they say on the bottles/cans. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. (Not for self cleaner ovens)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium unfriendly, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
It stated that the product was suitable for cooker tops but on its arrival I found that it would attack the aluminium on the gas rings ,as that is what I brought it for it was not much use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oven Mate Cleaning Gel, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
Love it. Its the first oven cleaner I have used, that actually works. Brilliant. Just applied, left overnight and just wiped away the grime in the morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oven Mate, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
A no effort cleaning product, the best I have ever used. Have recommended it to my friends, will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Oven Cleaner Ever, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
This is the first time I have bought Oven Mate from Amazon but have in fact been using it for years.

It, as the title of my review states, is the best oven cleaner ever. It makes cleaning an oven so straightforward. Brush the gel on, leave for a couple of hours and then rinse off. It lifts the toughest burnt on carbon.

I wouldn't use any other cleaner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling oven!, 22 Dec. 2014
By 
A. Gerrard "word hoarder" (Darlington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
This product really does the job well. If your oven is badly encrusted, leave it on for the recommended time - and perhaps a little more. I found that two applications got my oven sparkling again. \use the gloves and put some newspaper on the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me a fortune, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
This stuff is amazing. Forget paying over the odds for a "man who can" - simply paint on and do your own thing. Do follow the instructions but this stuff worked wonders for my 10 year old oven and long may it continue to do so. Okay it's not the cheapest on the market but it really does the trick and has not awful odours when painting it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars aving ving used this product before o, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
Having previously used this product there was no surprise that it performed well. A note of caution, when used on a coated baking tray and left for a long period to work on the surface, some damage occurred to the coating. Used on a normal oven casing there were no issues and the product worked as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lakeland Oven Mate Oven & Cooker Cleaning Gel 500ml
£7.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews