Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Espresso and Cappucino Guaranteed!
Ordered this machine after my previous one (delongi) started to play up after 5 years. Extremely pleased with it. Not the simplest machine to use if you have no previous experience with this type of coffee maker but well worth getting to grips with. The espresso is great, and the milk frother is superb. Definitely a step up from my old one. I agree with other reviewers...
Published 8 months ago by mr r j hewinson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Give me back my old classic.
I bought this some months ago after 7 years satisfying use of a basic gaggia machine, an old classic style, deciding to treat myself with a new model.
It is complicated until you get used to it. However I am experiencing a failure in the frothing of milk which I have never had with my old machine. I must say it has never frothed quite as good as my old machine. The...
Published 1 month ago by john dean


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Extremely pleased with it, makes great coffee. The only one negative is that you cannot see the level of the water very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Easy to use, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
My first 'proper' coffee machine. I've had cheap ones in the past that just didn't make good coffee. I was concerned that I would not be able to get this to work perfectly, but it is easy to use and right of the bat produced brilliant coffee. Further more, it looks really good as well. My mother, who has a very expensive Krupps machine is now looking to replace it with this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... Christmas present but I understand the recipient was very pleased with this, 19 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. D. J. Harper (Bath England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Given as a Christmas present but I understand the recipient was very pleased with this machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best home made coffee, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
The best home made coffee I have ever produced and the machine is also great to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but room for improvement, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Got this machine back in Dec 2013 having never had a coffee making machine before.

Firstly just looks very stylish sitting on your kitchen work top doing nothing.

Once you've used it a few times the operation is fairly straight forward so that it doesn't feel like a chore. It actually makes a very nice coffee although it would be nice if the temperature of the coffee was higher. I would describe the temp as very warm, when dispensed ,so we tend to heat the milk up a bit more than recommended to make the final product a bit hotter when going for a capuccino. If you just like a straight black then this machine is probably not for you if you like it really hot, cos it just doesn't do hot. You have been warned!

The descaling process is a bit laborious when the descaling light comes on, but as i've just had a water softener system installed 3 weeks ago I should never have to do this thankless task again, it's really boring and seems to take forever, about 30 mins actually.( If you live in a hard water area like us really do think about installing a water softener, there great, no more limescale for ever, and the coffee, and tea from the kettle, still tastes great if not better than before, honestly,but I digress..)

The milk frother wand does a very good job making lots of frothy milk but you can't get the jug off the wand without tipping the whole machine slightly !!! Very irritating !!!! That is until I discovered on a Gaggia course that the external sleeve on the wand is not actually needed to get the same amount of milk frothiness! So take it off..... and because it reduces the overall length of the wand means you no longer have to tip the whole machine to get the jug off. Added bonus is that it's also one less item to clean afterwards so dont even know why they even bother to have it on in the first place?

One tip for the frother is to inntroduce the tip only of the forther to the milk to get the frothing started. Don't just plunge it into the bottom of your jug as doing this will heat the milk but not froth it very well, if at all!!!! So gradually introduce the tip further and further into the milk in stages for great results.

Also the frothing knob seems to suggest there is some contol over power output from it to adjust the level of steam but I'm afraid as someelse said it's all or nothing as trying to reduce it just ends up stopping it all together, so just whack it right open from the start.

All in all I like this machine now I know how to work it properly, and it does make a nice coffee as long as you don't want it very hot so I wouldn't put anyone off from buying it.

The only thing thats a real waste of time with it is the heat plate on top which is supposed to keep your cups warm on top whilst frothing milk or whatever. This takes far to long to warm up form turning the machine on so in my opinion is a complete waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
the gaggia coffee machine is easy to use and produces perfect coffee every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Superb product easy to use gives coffee with superb crema and the steam jet is powerful froth just like the shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent. Makes fantastic Espresso etc.
Easy to use and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent coffee machine. Easy to use and perfect coffee everytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gaggia!, 28 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaggia Carezza Deluxe Espresso coffee Machine - RI8525/08 (Kitchen & Home)
Did a lot of shopping around before buying this having had another Gaggia Espresso Deluxe for 15 troublefree years.

Was delighted with the functionality (15 bar essential), style, price and delivery - all the way from Italy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews