Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not for emf!! statically charged ions only!
Its not an emf detector at all!! If you want something that detects electrical wires behind walls dont get it!!! It actually an ion detector and very good at it too. Even better for my needs normally these things are bigger and much more expensive. Needless to say I was pleasently surprised when I found that out. Easy to use great for ghost hunting because electricity has...
Published 14 months ago by scott

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish. Bought 2 of them. 1 of the ...
Rubbish. Bought 2 of them. 1 of the detectors fluctuates wildly and the other one doesn't even work. As it was shipped from Hog Kong, it's not financially viable to return it. Took 5 weeks for delivery.
Published 11 months ago by R. A. Walton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not for emf!! statically charged ions only!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
Its not an emf detector at all!! If you want something that detects electrical wires behind walls dont get it!!! It actually an ion detector and very good at it too. Even better for my needs normally these things are bigger and much more expensive. Needless to say I was pleasently surprised when I found that out. Easy to use great for ghost hunting because electricity has very little effect on it. Statically charged ions is what this one looks for.. gauss meter is what you want if emf fields is what your looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
Does give you accurate meter readings of eletro-magnetic fields. Would be better if there was more explanation as to how it exactly works. But for the price, it's still a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SODIAL emf meter., 22 Aug. 2013
By 
P. T. F. Church "Pip" (Potters Bar) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
This works very well, it is not sensitive to detect minute leaks, but it will let you know if there is a lot in your vicinity. ( I found far too much near my head at night ( radio/lamp transformer/ioniser etc.). It can also be used to find cables in the wall - before you drill or nail something. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value for money, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
I just bought the DT 1130 EMF detector because I live off the grid and my pure sine wave inverter produces broadband interference in AM and LW radio frequences. This device relieved my fears because it only shows radiation near the inverter itself and nowhere else. Otherwise, it surely does its job. It indicates radiation next to the sockets and any cable connected to the mains. It hits red near my old CRT TV set and it goes crazy anywhere nearer than 50m from high voltage pylons.
On the other hand, it does not mention anything about what units it measures. Could it be μW/m2 ? No one knows. It would have sufficed if it indicated what the safety levels are in whatever be the units, but there is not any reference or any table in the manual. I knew all this from other reviews, so I am not disappointed. If you just want to see if there is any strong radiation nearby this instrument suffices, but if you want more precision and some reference to safety levels it may be worth spending more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish. Bought 2 of them. 1 of the ..., 15 Aug. 2014
By 
R. A. Walton (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
Rubbish. Bought 2 of them. 1 of the detectors fluctuates wildly and the other one doesn't even work. As it was shipped from Hog Kong, it's not financially viable to return it. Took 5 weeks for delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for emf and radiation detection, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
This simple device works perfectly for detecting radiation and emf's on a pylon that we had the misfortune of living beside for years.It gave a good guideline on household appliances to stay back from aswell,overall I couldnt fault it and I believe that every householder should have 1 of these items.After suffering from a brain tumour I know its true value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great device for the price, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
I would recommend this item to everyone that needs to check for power cables in the wall or other sources of electromagnetic radiation. I doubt the measurements are very precise though, so it may not be enough for something more sophisticated. It's a detector , not a scientific tool. Also comes with a battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I would have liked a booklet giving info, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
I bought this item and another, more expensive version. When they arrived, they were identical! I went back to the Amazon page and found most of the detectors appeared to be the exact same model, albeit from different suppliers. I gave one away. The one I have seems to work, but as we have already made sure our house is as EMR-free as possible, there are few places where it registers. Our computers are attached to the Livebox by Ethernet cables as is the Devolo. We do not have 'walkabout' phones, ours have cables. As for a mobile, we have one for emergencies only and we don't give out the number. In fact, mostly we don't admit to having one. This has not reduced the quality of our lives one bit!
As for the detector, I would have liked a booklet giving info, but as it is obviously a cheap piece of kit, I'm not entirely surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product for good price., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
Perfect ghost detector for paranormal investigation. I have a this device for spirit comunication. See ghost box sesions on YouTube. This is perfect support device that ghost can interact on your commands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "I ain't afraid of no ghosts...", 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SODIAL(TM) NEW Electromagnetic Radiation Detector EMF Meter Tester (Electronics)
I got some interesting results from this little machine. I'm electro-smog sensitive, and since going hard-wired on my household network and banishing cordless phones and mice, my MS has stopped!
:-D
So I bought this little unit to test for microwaves emitted by SmartMeters and mobile phones, but THIS UNIT DOES NOT DETECT WI-FI , MICROWAVES , OR OTHER FORMS OF UHF POLLUTION.
However, it does a good job of detecting mains-frequency fields. My EVO 1000W Scooter charger is a big offender, as is the wife's washing machine, and it also seems to detect wires within walls. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews