Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars drop and charge
useful item for charging mobile, easy to use and it works through my mobile cover I bought also through amazon
Published 13 months ago by Paul

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so easy after all
I am using this Qi charger for a Nexus4 and I must say it is not easy to use with this phone. It has to be placed on a certain place for it to work!! So you can't really move it by say tapping the screen since when you move the phone the charging becomes unstable. And combined with the face that it is placed flat and not in an angle even to check your phone makes it...
Published 6 months ago by billyboy


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-900 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920 - Black (Accessory)
brilliant no more searching for the right cable! drop your phone on the pad instant charging. only draw back is the price, am sure it cant cost so much to make!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, a required purchase for any Lumia 820 owner., 7 Feb 2013
By 
Ian Middleton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-900 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920 - Black (Accessory)
Got this to go with my new Lumia 820 phone, just a shame the price is so steep, red is even steeper in price and yellow not available for months....

Have placed it near the front door, next to our answer phone and when I come in I just "plop" the phone on the pad and it starts charging. The phone makes a sound indicating charging in progress and there is a tiny hardly visible LED on the front of the pad indicating charging as well.

Charges OK through a flip top case I bought for the phone, no need to open case and fiddle to USB leads to charge. Even charges when the phone is not located properly on the pad.

Would probably not recommend in bedroom, especially if you have any phone/calendar reminders as it appears phone has to be on when on the charger thus you might get woken up with reminders going off in the night. Even if you turn your phone off it turns on again when placed on the pad. Not a negative, but just be aware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for your Lumia 820/920 phone, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Zero configuration, hook up the cable, power on, place your phone on top and start charging. As simple as that, this is really a piece of device with latest technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Nexus 4 - Qi is not standard, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-900 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920 - Black (Accessory)
As my title above says, although Qi is supposed to be a 'standard' ie. every Qi charger should charge every Qi compatible device, this charger would not charge my Nexus 4. Without a case on the phone I moved it up and down and round and round super slow etc. and not once did the Nokia DT-900's power light come one. In fact, it would be a far better design if there was a separate power light that at least reassured you that it was powered on.

I have since found an article which confirms it does not work which at least allowed me to give up trying to find the sweet spot between my phone and this charger.

[...]

I've given this three stars because it probably does work on the Nokia 920 and maybe other Qi devices. However:

1. It's very basic in looks
2. Expensive for something with no frills whatsoever
3. Has no power light so you don't know whether it is dead or not until you stick something on it to charge
4. The one I had was black with a black cable but the adaptor plug was big and white which looks odd and untidy
5. The packaging and the instructions were very basic indeed. Mostly simple pictures - like Argos furniture intructions!
6. Does not charge all other Qi devices (which it should.)

The search for an in stock Nexus 4 Qi wireless charger goes on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should not be Qi certified, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-900 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920 - Black (Accessory)
I bought this product to use with a Nexus 4. This phone is a Qi compatible device, and this charger is a Qi charger so the pairing should work, in the same way that two WiFi devices should talk to each other. However, I found that this charger would not work with my phone. The best performance resulted in the phone charging at about 2% an hour. More frequently it would charge for a few seconds and then drop out.

This seems to be a common issue with this pairing, and searching "DT-900 Nexus 4" brings about a mixed bag of results, some of which show success and others failure*.

Aside from this apparent issue, the charger is quite good. It looks better in the flesh than the online previews suggest. One disadvantage is that it has a unique charger and cable system, so you can't just use a USB adapter as you can with other plates. The plug (which Nokia assures us is 'energy efficient') is monstrously large. This would be an annoyance if you travel a lot. The build quality seems good as you'd expect from Nokia.

If you have a Lumia 920, this is probably a great buy; the product itself is a four-star product. Otherwise I would carefully research to see if your phone will be compatible.

The experience left me with two impressions; firstly a skepticism about Qi as a standard and secondly with the regret that Nokia aren't making Android phones!

*See The Verge on 16/11/12 for an article which accurately describes my own experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very practical accessory, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The wireless charger complements my lumia 920 very well. Since the phone needs charging daily it is very easy to just place it on the plate rather than fiddle around with wires. I limited to four stars because of the price which, in my opinion, is quite steep for this simple accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work - requires additional unadvertised item purchase, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia DT-900 Wireless Charging Plate for Lumia 820/920 - Black (Accessory)
Requires a plate to be attached to phone not provided with the charging unit. Dismal and very disappointing especially as phone is so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars neat little item, just a bit too small, 15 Nov 2013
By 
J. Hryca "Pfalzgraf" (Cambridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
am a Nokia fan but their gadgets are a bit rubbish.
this one does not really hold the phone secure when charging, was expecting something more grippy. should not be too difficult, they just need to make an effort.
else the charging works fine and a little indicator light lets you know that it is charging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it didn't work, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent it back for replacement because. It didn't work. I will be happy if they
Send me a new one. Thankyou very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LUMIA 820 CHARGING PAD, 27 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THIS WAS BOUGHT ALONG WITH THE SPECIAL BACK CASE, AND IT WORKS WELL, PLUS ITS VERY CONVENIENT TO JUST THROUGH ON TOP TO CHARGE. IDEAL FOR THOSE WHO HAVE A BUSY SOCIAL LIFE AND TWEETS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa637d1b0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews