Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classics from a by gone era
when i was wondering whether to buy this or not, my wife came over to the computer and began to read down the track listing. 'i like that song, and that one and that one...'was all she said, and after hearing that she liked a majority of them i decided that i needed to buy it. there are a lot of songs on these discs that took me back a few years. i have always liked THE...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. G. Mitchel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Album
Have the other 2 American Anthems albums...this one would be 5 stars but they've hacked chunks out of Free Bird and Bat Out Of Hell!!
Published 21 months ago by Richard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this album should be a part of everyones collection. the memories come flooding back when these iconic tunes are given an airing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Review of American Anthems All Time Classics, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great CD, lots of good songs on here, So if you like lots of good songs, then this is a good CD to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars American Anthems., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a gift for my son. He really likes this cd,has a good mixture of classic songs. Would recommend to any music lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest of the series..., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as the rest of the series... but still some classic tracks on this album. Worth checking the tracklist first as you may already have many of these songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars American Anthems All Time Classics, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was one of many little gems I bought for my husband, and he loved it but I think we both agree there are some artists we have not heard of. Saying that, a good CD to unwind with etc., Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My children bought this for my husband as he enjoys this type of music. Very good selection of songs to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars american anthem all time classics, 11 Feb 2013
good mixture of slow rock, ballad songs & 80's music. highly appreciated even by my wife & kids when we had a long drive right after new year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the man in your life!, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband loved this cd and has played it in his van to and from work. One happy man anyway which makes a change!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent CD, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can't beat the classics on this CD.

Its for a wide range of ages to listen too and never becomes tiresome to listen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great cd, definately all time classics,
you will not be dissapointed, great for when your doing the house work, or play it loud in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews