Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classics from a by gone era
when i was wondering whether to buy this or not, my wife came over to the computer and began to read down the track listing. 'i like that song, and that one and that one...'was all she said, and after hearing that she liked a majority of them i decided that i needed to buy it. there are a lot of songs on these discs that took me back a few years. i have always liked THE...
Published 23 months ago by Mr. G. Mitchel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Album
Have the other 2 American Anthems albums...this one would be 5 stars but they've hacked chunks out of Free Bird and Bat Out Of Hell!!
Published 22 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classics from a by gone era, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. G. Mitchel "Welsh Metal" (Rhyl, N. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
when i was wondering whether to buy this or not, my wife came over to the computer and began to read down the track listing. 'i like that song, and that one and that one...'was all she said, and after hearing that she liked a majority of them i decided that i needed to buy it. there are a lot of songs on these discs that took me back a few years. i have always liked THE FLAME and now i can blast it out all the time. if any younger people are reading this and wondering what to buy their parents for christmas, this would be a great starting place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking CD., 8 Dec 2012
By 
M. Crossman (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for the missus for Christmas but couldn't help having a listen before wrapping it up and putting it under the tree.
Brings back lots of memories from the 1980's and three CD's at this price is a bit of a bargain.
I know she'll love it as I did and so will anyone who remembers the big hair and leggings era with as fond a memories as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Tunes!, 28 Nov 2012
By 
Noddy "Nadine Fernie" (Glasgow - Scotland uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Anthems All Time Classics (MP3 Download)
I would actually give this a 4 and a half stars,really worth what i paid as its got loads of songs that take me back to "Good Ol' Days", some before my time and a few moden, which i have to say is really refreshing and also showing my age ha ha!
Some of the tracks aint full length, however the amount of songs on the album is fab, an album that will have you cheered up in no time and thats all i want. Plua another hol in America!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'ALL TIME CLASSICS'......''INDEED''.....( KEEP EM' COMING), 27 Feb 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
another superb compilation in 'the american anthem' series.
the first of which was indeed 'wall to wall'...'wow' the second,
again brilliant and highly collectable.
this one will allmost certainly have yer' feet tapping...again and
again.
with songs from 'meat loaf' 'survivor' 'the cars' 'simon and garfunkel'
'bread' along with 'ram jam's' classic track 'black betty' just a
few 'great' names from the first 'CD'
on the second 'tina turner' (of course) 'cher' 'bob dylan' 'johnny cash'
and 'lou reed' with his 70's hit 'walk on the wild side' again highlighting
just a few of the terrific names to enjoy.
on the 3rd CD we have tracks from artist's such as 'heart' 'richard marx'
'eric carmen' 'the guess who' along with 'cyndi lauper's' version of 'i drove
all night' ( love that number by 'cyndi' 'roy orbison' and 'celine dion' equally)
i've only picked out a few of the great names on board.
the album is again worth adding to your collection.....there is still a shed-load
of material out there which i'm sure will keep the 'american anthem' series
going for some time to come..........enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing rock., 18 Jan 2013
Great for energising with some amazing iconic rock anthems. Great for a trip down memory lane or for the younger rock enthusiast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cd american anthems, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a christmas present for my son in law he has it on all the time so must like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Tracks, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An amazing album with fantastic well known american soul tracks on. Great easy listening especially for singing along in the car to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic Album in the Caollection, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very hgh standard combination of American Classics.
Well deserving of the five star rating.
The bad thing here is that i have to wait another year fot the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anthems cd, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased as a xmas present and recipient happy with the choice of cd. Good driving sounds and value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought htis product for my mam for christmas so all of the songs dont appeal to me, but some do. Shes enjoyed it and you get a lot of songs/CD's for your money :) i would reconmend this to anyone i htink it would appeal too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews