Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
Certainly one of the best games I've played in a while. I purchased Arkham Asylum a few months ago but I decided to wait for the game of the year edition of Arkham City to come out before I got the sequel. I was surprised it was released at such a cheap price considering all the DLC it has loaded on to it. I'd definitely recommend the game to anybody, whether they're a...
Published 20 months ago by Matthew

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as solid campaign as the first game but a good game nonetheless.
Lacks the quality campaign of Arkham asylum and has way to many riddles, just to extend the gameplay. On the other hand side missions are only twelve including augmented reality training, which is not really a side mission but learns you some tricks on how to glide. In my opinion i would prefer more extended single player campaign and more side missions rather than so...
Published 18 months ago by GeorgePgs


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 30 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Certainly one of the best games I've played in a while. I purchased Arkham Asylum a few months ago but I decided to wait for the game of the year edition of Arkham City to come out before I got the sequel. I was surprised it was released at such a cheap price considering all the DLC it has loaded on to it. I'd definitely recommend the game to anybody, whether they're a batman fan or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Don't hesitate. Just buy it. Now. Go on..BUY IT! With all the DLC aswell this is the perfect package of a game. PLUS ITS CHEAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It came earlier than expected which is great but it didnt contain batman year one movie. Thats ok. But i really loved it in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun Game, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has a good story, fun gameplay and fun side missions. Nice DLC and graphics. Better than Batman Arkham Asylum. It also has choice of playing with four different characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my sons for Christmas and they are completly enthralled. I checked in on them and found myself marvelling at the graphics as well as the complexity of the plot. I dont really have much time for gaming myself at my age but once they've finnished the game I'm lined up for my own turn. A really good game either as a player or a spectator. I would highly recomend this for those who like a challenge that's not too complex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Brilliant game with all the DLC. A must have for any batman fan, the arkham series are some of the best made games I have played on 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Story and gameplay are compelling. On the techincal side it is also good, except with some drops of framerate, which could be expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING GAME!!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is an unbelievable game and fantastic value for money. All the DLCs are included and the graphics, sound and storyline are brilliant. There are many add-ons and the game can be played over and over again. The service from Amazon was superb.

Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as a present for a friend's birthday and they absolutely love it! The game of the year edition comes with extra content for not much more price, so it's well worth buying :) Rapid delivery and great quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome game, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As a person how love Batman this game is just plan awesome also you get lot of free thing like DLC and much more so IF you are thing of buying someone a gift i would definitely recommend Buying this and you will be saving lot of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360)
Batman: Arkham City - Game of the Year (Xbox 360) by Warner Bros. Interactive (Xbox 360)
13.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews