Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value
I bought this Wok mostly for cooking curries for which it works well.
It has turned out to be a sturdy and versatile utensil that I heartily recommend.
I was particularly pleased with the results of cooking bacon and eggs. The glass cover stops splashes and helps produce a crispy slice, if thats what you want. The egg seals over without the need to splash, as...
Published 18 months ago by gubelly

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for induction hob
I ordered this wok having (I thought ) thoroughly checked that it would work on an induction hob.. It doesn't! Luckily Procook sent a catalogue with the wok which confirmed I had ordered the wrong one! Not to worry this one will be going back and hopefully the right one will be coming soon, but it didn't make it clear on the Amazon site that it didn't work on induction...
Published 4 months ago by Jacqui Smith


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Stir fry, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
Super pan to cook your favourite stir fry. Non stick inside and comes with lid. Dishwasher proof. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Non stick tasty bites, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect pan for cooking all sorts - my new favourite pan. Its effortless to cook in, the non-stick is super slippery and easy to wash, and making a lot of different dishes just got a hell of a lot quicker.

It's perfect for 2 people, but would suggest a larger wok if cooking for a larger family for example.

enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff., 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
It's got a solid weight to it, so durable. Perfect for stir fry and omelettes etc. Good size. Definitely good quality. I think it's the best wok I've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
My Chinese friend taught me that you can feed yourself really well using just a wok. However, most that you see do not have a lid. With the addition of a lid the wok becomes even more versatile. I received mine yesterday so have only used it once so far, but the quality is excellent. If you need a wok, you will be really happy with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good size, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is perfect for my needs , good size for my stir frys . It is also perfect for curr.ies and fries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this to replace a Ken Hom wok that I'd had for many years. Am really pleased with this wok, a great size, excellent non-stick quality coating. It is quite heavy but this just adds to its quality feel. Quick despatch too, very happy! Will definitely buy more from the ProCook range when I need to replace other cookware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
Heavier than a traditional wok with a well fitting lid. I have been using it more as a sautee pan and for curries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ProCook Wok, 15 Sep 2013
By 
James Brown (Gourock, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
This was a good purchase. It's a good sized wok which is big enough to make a meal for at least 4 people easily. Extremely easy to clean as it's non stick. It's is a bit heavier than I thought it might be but I would still recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Used almost everyday, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Olivia Chiu (SAN FRANCISCO, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I like this product, but would note that it is can be quite heavy on the wrist to lift when pouring what I've cooked onto a plate or other serving platter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
Very nice Wok. Have used it for some time and continues to perform very well. Lid is very usefull in using the wok like a pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm
£29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews