Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value
I bought this Wok mostly for cooking curries for which it works well.
It has turned out to be a sturdy and versatile utensil that I heartily recommend.
I was particularly pleased with the results of cooking bacon and eggs. The glass cover stops splashes and helps produce a crispy slice, if thats what you want. The egg seals over without the need to splash, as...
Published 16 months ago by gubelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for induction hob
I ordered this wok having (I thought ) thoroughly checked that it would work on an induction hob.. It doesn't! Luckily Procook sent a catalogue with the wok which confirmed I had ordered the wrong one! Not to worry this one will be going back and hopefully the right one will be coming soon, but it didn't make it clear on the Amazon site that it didn't work on induction...
Published 3 months ago by Jacqui Smith


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Value, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this Wok mostly for cooking curries for which it works well.
It has turned out to be a sturdy and versatile utensil that I heartily recommend.
I was particularly pleased with the results of cooking bacon and eggs. The glass cover stops splashes and helps produce a crispy slice, if thats what you want. The egg seals over without the need to splash, as the heat contained by the lid does the job.
Love it and care for it and reap the rewards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and perfect size for Asian cooking!, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
Very good quality wok and big enough (often they are too small!) and a good bonus that it comes with a lid. I cook Asian cuisine daily and this does the job perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splendid., 20 May 2013
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this to cook stir fries. I particularly wanted a wok with a lid because
I had had enough of everything getting covered in oil every time I cooked.

It does a great job with stir fries, but also, as other reviewers have mentioned
it's great for curries and even bacon and eggs! I am using this as my main pan
for anything I can cook in it.

I like the fact that the lid has a handle rather than a knob; it makes it easier to
store the pan by sliding the lid over the handle and hanging the wok on a hook.

It might be worth noting that this is a heavy bit of kit; with the lid it weighs in at
around 2.1 Kg ... and that's when it's empty!

I'm also pleased that its oven-safe to 260C

If you're after a wok with a lid (and you have a strong wrist) I think you really
should consider this one.

Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ProCook Gourmet Wok 28cm, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I love this pan. I use it for everything - curry, braising etc. It cooks really quickly with the lid on and there is less mess. It really is non stick. It is a good size for a family. Good value. Will buy another when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 7 May 2013
By 
Mr. C. Man "chiu" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
The edges are already slightly chipped, but that could be us not taking care of it. I used to use a wok as a student, a stainless steel one straight out from a Chinese supermarket, but it was a real pain to clean, and in my experience only gas cookers could really get that wok hot enough, and quick enough.
But this wok is fantastic, it conducts the heat fairly quickly and evenly up the pan. It also cleans soooooooo easy... I do love this wok!
I highly recommend it, it will bring you back into the stir frying faith again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely balanced and cooks very well, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Andrew P. Thomsen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is very nicely made and good value for money. The npn-stick is excellent. I would recommend to anyone wok-minded!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wok., 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased with this purchase and the price of it. I would have expected to pay a lot more for a wok of this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not suitable for induction hob, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I ordered this wok having (I thought ) thoroughly checked that it would work on an induction hob.. It doesn't! Luckily Procook sent a catalogue with the wok which confirmed I had ordered the wrong one! Not to worry this one will be going back and hopefully the right one will be coming soon, but it didn't make it clear on the Amazon site that it didn't work on induction hobs. Maybe this should be rectified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 27 Mar 2013
By 
S. J. Vittles (Exeter, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this pan for my husband as he loves to cook. What a great top quality item this is. You won't regret buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, fantastic wok at a great price., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a pleasure to cook with, it has the feel of a really great quality wok and the price is excellent. The lid is also a really handy feature. Couldn't be more impressed with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ProCook Gourmet Non Stick Wok & Lid 28cm
29.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews