Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Jenkins Autobiography
This book was bought as a Christmas gift for my wife. Having bought all the CDs and DVDs and seen KJ in concert, it helped to explain where the expertise was created.
Published on 12 Feb 2012 by Tappo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An Interesting read
Very interesting to read the life story of Katherine Jenkins, the book is spoiled by grammatical errors which are in the test.
Published 18 months ago by Ray Macpherson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Jenkins Autobiography, 12 Feb 2012
This book was bought as a Christmas gift for my wife. Having bought all the CDs and DVDs and seen KJ in concert, it helped to explain where the expertise was created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 8 Jan 2011
By 
I. W. R. BARTRAM (Carshalton. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My father loves this book, it reminds him of his own childhood in Wales (as he is 78 things have not changed much)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review., 11 Dec 2010
By 
Douglas A. Millar (Campbell River, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am still reading this autobiography, and enjoying it immensely. The book is an excellent reflection of the character she displays so charmingly in her DVDs. It's delightful to read something so joyful and engaging. I hope she will be writing a "sequel" in a few years with the same spirit as she displays in this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine Jenkins' book, 3 Sep 2010
By 
Sue Lawson (Stafford, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a very good look at Katherine Jenkins life. She takes us through her early life in Wales and through the death of her father while she was a teenager.

It is well written, and I believe a good inside picture of her her training and work prior to her success.

She is a beautiful woman with a beautiful voice, and I believe she will be a HUGE success around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 28 Sep 2012
Great book. Katherine displays another of her many talents...author. This young woman has done so much in a short period of time. Her book is interesting, warm, funny and at times will bring a tear or two. Looking forward to book #2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved the book, 17 Jun 2012
By 
G. Kelsey (SAN FRANCISCO, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is as fun as listening to her sing - I really enjoyed it. I wish it was available as an e-book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabby, 5 Jan 2012
By 
G. T. Nolan "granters" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a must read for anyone that is interested in her background and it really helps the reader understand that she is just another ordinary person, well worth it! I got another copy from a local bookstore cause all my friends wanted mine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading, 12 Dec 2011
a pleasure to read and very hard to put down until the end of the book . A very interesting life of a very talented young lady, who happens to be one of my favourite singers.I may be biased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katherine the greatest, 22 Jun 2011
By 
D. Hancock (Blackpool,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very readable book about a lady with a fabulous voice and wonderful giggle. Filled with her enthusiasm for her family, her life and friends and above all her singing, which she patently loves.A real star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EASY READ, 6 Mar 2011
What a great read. Written in that same easy going style that comes across in her TV interviews, Katherine has proved that not only is she a talented and gifted singer, an extraordinarily beautiful woman but is now revealing herself in this book as very open and honest in this the first part of her autobiography. I cannot wait to read what future years will reveal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time to Say Hello: My Autobiography
5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews