Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing film
Barbara Niven & Jessica Clark give amazing performances Jessica Clark specially was UNBELIEVABLE, and she's absolutely gorgeous. very beautiful film and have great on screen chemistry between them only down fall is the very poor sound quality
Published 17 months ago by julie

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FILM, SHAME YOU CAN'T HEAR THE DIALOGUE
Overall I am frustrated with this DVD. The actors and storyline are strong and there is definitely a lot of chemistry between the lead characters. However, I could barely hear / understand the dialogue as the audio quality was so poor. I turned the volume up to maximum but then the audio track became deafening and I still struggled to make out what was being said. In the...
Published 15 months ago by JACKIE B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FILM, SHAME YOU CAN'T HEAR THE DIALOGUE, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Overall I am frustrated with this DVD. The actors and storyline are strong and there is definitely a lot of chemistry between the lead characters. However, I could barely hear / understand the dialogue as the audio quality was so poor. I turned the volume up to maximum but then the audio track became deafening and I still struggled to make out what was being said. In the end I had to watch it on my lap top, using headphones and still found it hard to make out the audio!

NEWSFLASH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

After checking on PECCAPICS website I found the following information regarding the audio on this DVD:

NOTE IF YOU HAVE PURCHASED THE DVD:

To all Nicole Conn fans who have purchased A PERFECT ENDING in the UK and Ireland, the audio default is Dolby digital 5.1. If you do not have this facility, please change the audio selection to stereo 2.0 - This will sort out any sound issues! :) Happy Viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing film, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Barbara Niven & Jessica Clark give amazing performances Jessica Clark specially was UNBELIEVABLE, and she's absolutely gorgeous. very beautiful film and have great on screen chemistry between them only down fall is the very poor sound quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Amazing Film, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
What a brilliant film, both Barbara Niven & Jessica Clark give amazing performances & their chemistry is awesome. The characters are believable which makes it feel even more realistic. Has to be my all time favourite lesbian themed film. Niocla Conn & Marina Rice Bader have created an absolute masterpiece. 10/10 is not enough. Can't wait for the DVD to arrive so that I can watch again & again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memorable, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Loved A Perfect Ending. The chemistry between Barbara Niven and Jessica Clark is powerful. Loved also the role played by Mary Jane Wells. Definitely one to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a lovely film, 14 April 2013
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
The idea that we are all dots, is so right. The story is about linking dots and the hapiness as a result thereof.
Love scenes are a bit long and would be nicer without music, giving them more intensity.
Subtitles would be welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 13 Mar 2013
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Jessica Clark makes for fabulous eye candy (I think I'm in love!)

Barbara Niven plays Rebecca with sensitivity. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Great story; beautifully shot and acted; sensual and heart warming.
I would recommend it to all my friends: especially those who define themselves as "straight!".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
Very emotional and touching storyline, would recommend to others, especially female couples. Can be quite upsetting towards the end, but a beautiful story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect film., 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
A beautiful film, especially the music! The two ladies are super actresses, especially Barbara Niven! I am very happy to have this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Perfect Ending [DVD] (DVD)
This is without question the best lesbian film I have seen. It moved me on so many levels and took me through a whole raft of emotions - laughter, elation, despair, hope and redemption. Barbara Niven and Jessica Clark are so perfect (sorry!) in their roles. As an older viewer I am delighted that it affirms the place of older women and older lesbians in particular. A breath-taking film, beautiful music (at times a bit too loud - frustrating to miss some of the dialogue), indescribably good acting by the two main characters. I can't find enough words to explain how very moved I was by this film. It's one I shall watch again and again, and enjoy again and again. Nicole Conn works her magic again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Perfect Ending [DVD]
A Perfect Ending [DVD] by Nicole Conn (DVD - 2013)
8.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews