Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain.
What a bargain, absolutely fantastic gilet, as good if not better than ones costing £100 more, also bought a matching derby tweed flat cap, just a great outfit, very very fast, brilliant communications would strongly recommend First class. Mike Stockport.
Published 21 months ago by M.R.L

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good to buy a British product
Pleased with my purchase smart looking, had to return it as it was the wrong size to my order. Await replacement ,supplier apologized for the mistake and was sorry for inconvenience caused.
Published 16 months ago by Keith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a bargain, absolutely fantastic gilet, as good if not better than ones costing £100 more, also bought a matching derby tweed flat cap, just a great outfit, very very fast, brilliant communications would strongly recommend First class. Mike Stockport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this body warmer is great, fair price, well made, water proofing is the best, I will recommend this to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The waistcoat arrived very soon after ordered. It was well packed and it could be worn straight away! The fabric is of very good quality. The waistcoat is very warm to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Mar 2013
By 
J. Halsall "Retired" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great purchase good quality good look I am delighted with this purchase and the service provided. Very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and warm, 4 Dec 2013
By 
W. Black "Bill Black" (Scarborough UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Comfortable and warm gilet made of high-quality densely woven tweed. A really good fit, it goes comfortably under the coat of the same pattern fabric made by the same people.

My only criticism is the lack of pockets, but at this price it's a steal for a tweed garment that fits so well it looks made-to-measure.

Buy one while you can still get them at the reduced price and look like a real farmer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Bargain, 3 Dec 2013
By 
P. H. Hodgson "PHH49" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am delighted with this purchase. It exceeds all my expectations. It is of very high quality, well made and nothing about it is "cheap".
What delighted my wife was the discovery that it was "Made in England". What more could one ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a well made garment and is very warm and comfortable. I wear it regularly when walking the dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wwk derby tweed body warmer, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to wear under my derby tweed shooting jacket. I found it too warm! This is very unusual to me, as I find a draught under a palm tree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gilet, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality but a little smaller than expected so fits tightly when fastened up, otherwise a great product as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality British Tweed, 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd have given this item 5 stars in a heartbeat were it not for one irritating feature - given that it already includes moleskin trim on the collar, the use of synthetic material in the hand-warmer pockets instead of moleskin is a real shame. The difference in cost must be pennies but the difference in feel and utility on those cold, wet Scottish mornings is huge. On the major positives, the garment is seriously well made here in the UK, the tweed is thick and water resistant and the quilted lining is really warming. To really top it off, it's terrific value for money. If only they'd sort out that moleskin pocket lining....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews