Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOVIE - IGNORE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!
I am astounded by all the negative reviews for this film?

I was hooked from the very beginning and thought the film was really good throughout!

The acting wasn't at all poor and was actually very believable!

Being a fan of such horror/sci-fi classics as the Alien films and The Thing, I am happy to have this movie sitting alongside them in...
Published 21 months ago by Adam

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY VERY POOR
From the opening minutes, the low-rent approach and feel to this film is all too evident. From the unconvincing air-fix model buildings on the moon to the wooden acting, this film is an utter drag to watch. I turned it off after 30 minutes, left it for a night then tried again (you know sometimes you're perhaps just not in the mood?) but I managed an hour the second time...
Published on 13 Jun. 2013 by Stelin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars VERY VERY POOR, 13 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Stranded (DVD) (DVD)
From the opening minutes, the low-rent approach and feel to this film is all too evident. From the unconvincing air-fix model buildings on the moon to the wooden acting, this film is an utter drag to watch. I turned it off after 30 minutes, left it for a night then tried again (you know sometimes you're perhaps just not in the mood?) but I managed an hour the second time before I accepted that it was simply utter tat. Slow, boring and stupid plot that is akin to a 1960's Doctor Who story line on an off week. Christian Slater should be out of work for a very long time after this effort. I would seriously recommend that you look elsewhere for thrills and suspense, as this has neither.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars JUNE 2013 DVD SCI FI.WAIT TILL IT COMES ON T.V., 5 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Stranded (DVD) (DVD)
Christian Slater is always good but even he can't pull this one out of the bag.If you ever wondered what happened to the "Space 1999" models then look no further and ask someone to put 50p in the meter 'cos the lights have gone out.The last scene is the best and it really is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Listen to the reviews, don't waste your money!!!, 16 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Stranded (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
Don't normally leave reviews, but this film is so bad that I had to, even 1 star is too much.

the plot is dire, the progression of the story is illogical, the characters and their actions highly unbelievable so they annoy the hell out of you, the effects barely passable....

I thought whilst contemplating buying this movie that it can't be that bad, Christian Slater is in it and he's alright (broken Arrow) and eventually bought it for a couple of pounds.......even at that price I strongly feel it is a waste of money.

When I started watching it I was determined to give it a good go even if it started to seem a bit ropey, but 10 minutes in I started to fast forward a little bit then watching some more, but ohhh boy, before long I was fast forwarding again, then forwarding a chapter at a time.

I'd watched way more than enough of this awful film than I should of and reached the finishing credits in 20 mins.

Be warned!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars STRANDED - BLU-RAY, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Gallamore "RICKY JOHN" (BARNOLDSWICK LANCS UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stranded (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
This was a waste of money for a very poor. I think the budget for this film must have been about £1k as it could have been filmed in garden shed and if there was any special effects ,I missed them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A candidate for worst movie ever, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stranded (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
Let me say, I like Christian Slater's stuff - he is a bit under-appreciated. But i'll bet he wnats to forget this one.
The kick of and the setting on the Moon were rather good, it raised my hope. The mining layout, the slightly grungy and haphazard maintenance smacked of any place that purely functional for work. Not bad!

And then the meteor. Sigh.

After that it was a poor man's Alien that seemed to have been written by (for?) a 9 year old boy. Really don't bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ROCK ME BABY, 27 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Stranded (DVD) (DVD)
There is no character introduction. The film opens as a lunar mining station, inspired by Legos, is hit my meteors. Communication is lost. The meteors contain spores. One of the crew (Amy Matysio) soon goes Sigourney Weaver on them as they battle the quickly reproducing creature. Her name is Cameron, the same as "Aliens 2" director.

The overall view of the lunar station is a joke, while other special effects are okay. There are a limited number of characters, none of which are developed. The plot is sci-fi predictable and after a nearly a half century of this stuff, it serious needs something besides Christian Slater to be done again.

Borderline rental at best.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. No sex or nudity. The crippled lunar station had enough power and water for Amy Matysio to take a teaser shower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stranded (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
This really is a case where the Blu Ray sleeve is ten times better than the film. While im on the subject of the Blu Ray sleeve nowhere in this film does Christian Slater in a Alien style space suit appear.
The film itself tries and fails miserably to be a Alien rip off. The special effects are worse than any 1980s episode of Doctor Who. They really do use Waterstones book lights as communications devices.
The acting is awful. Christian Slater seems to be adopting the Brian Blessed method of acting by shouting at everybody no matter what the situation. The moonbase is hit by a meteor shower he shouts at the other crew members and into his reading light. One of his crew has given birth to an alien that look like a cabbage patch kid. Shout at her. I cannot believe he used to be a Hollywood A lister.
Do not waste your time and money on this sorry mess of a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOVIE - IGNORE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!, 29 Sept. 2013
By 
Adam (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stranded (DVD) (DVD)
I am astounded by all the negative reviews for this film?

I was hooked from the very beginning and thought the film was really good throughout!

The acting wasn't at all poor and was actually very believable!

Being a fan of such horror/sci-fi classics as the Alien films and The Thing, I am happy to have this movie sitting alongside them in my movie cupboard and would recommend anyone to watch it for themselves and ignore the negative reviews!

There are so many more terrible films out there that have more stars on Amazon than this one and it's just ridiculous, I guess people can't appreciate a good film even if it slapped them in the face!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars possibly the worst film i've ever seen, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stranded (Blu-Ray) (Blu-ray)
utter bilge, poorly scripted, badly acted , exterior model shots that make space 1999 look like star wars (yes, i do go back that far!)
i cannot begin to express how big a disappointment this film was. seriously, even if they give it away really dont bother!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Read the other reviews and believe them - this is about the worst ever, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
This review is from: Stranded (DVD)
Dont bother to rent this or buy it, its truly awful - cheap, predictable and the worst plot ever - scenery and effects are not as good as the original 1960' Thunderbirds series either - its that bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stranded (DVD)
Stranded (DVD) by Roger Christian (DVD - 2013)
£1.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews