Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALMOST PERFECT !
Unfortunatley one of the five alarm locators was faulty, but I had no difficulty in replacement with a complete new set of locators with remote included. The service was faultless. The item itself meets all expectations and merits top marks. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
Published 21 months ago by T. Clarke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. Barely audible (you need to be within 3 ...
Terrible. Barely audible (you need to be within 3 meters to hear it), and just started beeping for no reason.
Published 4 months ago by mouna daya


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALMOST PERFECT !, 4 May 2013
By 
T. Clarke "Terry the 'Beekeeper'" (Devon, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Unfortunatley one of the five alarm locators was faulty, but I had no difficulty in replacement with a complete new set of locators with remote included. The service was faultless. The item itself meets all expectations and merits top marks. I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They Work !, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Having tried several other SIMILAR looking key fobs. These Key fobs and transmitter work solidly like your pound.

This company and Amazon are the perfect match to ensuring that what buy here will work properly.

Havng tried several similar, but failed, key fob units.
Those OTHER similar products all failed within just weeks!
The battery connections were faulty, the switches were dodgy, the transmitter buttons on one were so loose they were unabke to press the microswitches bellow and another fob design would start bleeping as soon as you touched it leading to re-coding which inevitably ended up failing inthe end.

SO - dont bother with the others is my personal advice and buy from this quality company and its product.
One thing is that they take about two days longer to arrive.
These are my second key fob purchase form this top company. One for me, one for the wife! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Such a good buy. Easy to set up, keys easily found. Very good value for money . Highly recommended .Yes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should've bought this indispensible, and near priceless, 'frustration saver' years ago!, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Mr. T. White (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
I've been making use of mine for the past week and I must say I'm delighted with it - as a frustration saver, it's almost priceless. But there is something I need to clear up: some people here are complaining that "it's too quiet." Wait a moment... this is supposed to help *you* find your missing items - not you plus your next door neighbour, nor your entire street! For *you* to find your missing keys it sounds perfectly loud. Simply walk around with the locator control in your hand and as you enter each room in your abode - simply press the correspondingly assigned button on it, and voila! The electronic 'whirring' sound gives away the location of your missing item. BTW, it is strongly advised that you do not use batteries purchased from ye local 'pound shop' to power these items, unless, that is, you're seeking the disappointment of repeatedly having to change batteries...

As I said, mine's been working perfectly every time, it's been put to use; and my only regret is not buying it sooner. I'll spare you the embarrassing details of the wasted hours spent searching for my keys, *before* buying this. Nonetheless, if you've any questions in the meantime, then please ask me below. Cheers for now, t

Last, I wholeheartedly recommend this indispensable 'frustration saver' - however should it ever fail to work - then please be assured that I'll be the first to return here to warn you all. In other words, if you're reading this review some weeks, months, or even years later and I've *not* edited it with any complaint, then you can take it that mine's still working perfectly as should yours.

A definite 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great idea for carers of dementia suffers, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Great idea brought for my dad who is always losing keys(dementia)allows family and carers to help find so long as he doesn't switch it off!batteries supplied ran out quickly(that's why he switched it off(it makes irritating beeping noise)replaced with cheap multipack batteries and been fine since. Only hope he doesn't misplace remote;-) Shame u cant buy spare remote or set with two remotes to hide 1 out of his way.great delivery well packaged comes in nice box so great idea for prezzie for the likes of me who also are forever losing keys, bags and purses ..just need to find a way to attach one to my phone and I'd save a fortune ringing my own mobile to find it! Will be back to purchase more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
This item was dispatched quickly and arrived within 3 days. I checked it as soon as it arrived and found nothing wrong with it. All of the keyrings work and the controller is big enough that it should not get lost along with everything else.

Purchased for him as he is always loosing his keys along with everything else which makes this ideal as the keyrings can be attached to basically anything!! The price is also of excellent value as there are so many similar of a higher price.

Fantastic Product and Service!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what is says on the tin, 6 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. Harry Horne (Kent. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Could be a bit louder - but what do you expect for the money. I have tried it out and am highly delighted with it - I hope to treat the rest of my family this Christmas .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listen and find, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Right, I have a pet that I like to leave in the garden during the warmer months. He hasn't been chipped yet (Difficulty in finding a pet that does this reptile) and on one occasion he wandered off for a couple of days. Very distressing. Now I stick one of these on with a tape and when I want to get him in I hit the button and can locate him (Even if his gone into a neighbours garden) They are so easy to programme and use, but remember to switch them off when no in use as after about two weeks the batteries are dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Senior Moments, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
I bought this product for my Mother who has early dementia and often misplaces her keys and becomes very agitated. She often puts them in her dressing gown pocket, a drawer etc but at times anywhere in the home. Easy to set up ad once done if your keys are misplaced you press the relevant button on the remote unit and the keyring emits a beep helping you to locate the keys. The beep could be a bit louder however for people with normal hearing you should be able to locate the keys within a 50 metre distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible. Barely audible (you need to be within 3 ..., 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 in 1 Wireless Lost Key Finder Locator Find Locater Alarm Keychain 40m (Misc.)
Terrible. Barely audible (you need to be within 3 meters to hear it), and just started beeping for no reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews