Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is AMAZING!
Seriously.. I was sceptical from seing it had only 4 reviews, even though all were good.
But hey - at 5£ including shipment, I didn't really care if it didn't arrive or was utter crap.

The reason i bought this, was because the Lens Hood I already have for my 50mm 1.8, screws onto the lens, leaving no room for the lens cap to attach.
So I ended up...
Published 17 months ago by Andersen

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Weak thread
The hood has too fragile thread, it broke immediately on insertion on the objective. It is fixed now, you can not remove it. So be it.
Published 20 months ago by Juha Pulkkinen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is AMAZING!, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Seriously.. I was sceptical from seing it had only 4 reviews, even though all were good.
But hey - at 5£ including shipment, I didn't really care if it didn't arrive or was utter crap.

The reason i bought this, was because the Lens Hood I already have for my 50mm 1.8, screws onto the lens, leaving no room for the lens cap to attach.
So I ended up unscrewing the lens hood every time I was done using it, and simply having both my lens and my lens hood seperately lying around in my bag. Not good....

SO - I bought this bad boy, and ALL problems solved.

It comes with a "mount" which you screw onto your lens. Then you screw the lens hood on top of that "mount", and viola. There is it.

The lens hood even mounts upside down! So if you don't want to use it, you can just mount it backwards on the lens, and you still have it with you everywhere you go.

Big big plus.

Every fit perfectly, and now the lens cap stays on - even if I'm unscrewing the lens hood.
Really really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
The lens hood arrieved on time and fit the lens like a glove. It's very plastic but not super lightweight. I had no problems using this hood with a filter attached to the lens. Totally worht it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good hood for Canon 50mm F1.8, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Good value alternative to Canon original. This is a two part hood. There's a 52mm screw in adapter which screws on to the front of the lens (or filter if like me you have a UV filter on the front of your lens). This adapter has a bayonet mount to take the lens hood. The lens hood then attaches to the adapter via the bayonet fitting. Seems well made and the hood slides on to the bayonet quite smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like expected, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Lens hood works like expected, mounts firmly and stays on. Looks good as well. Recommend it to anyone with a canon 50mm f1.8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon hood, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
You need this hood for your nifty fifty lense, makes ALL the difference on a sunny day.get one its very cheap and is more than worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as it gets, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Like all short hoods it still allows a little extraneous light in under some circumstances, however a great improvement over a naked lens. As good as you might reasonably expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Nothing to complain about everything can as described and arrived on date.
Not had a chance to try it out yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as it should!, 4 April 2014
By 
Tin Tactoo "Tin Tactoo" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
I was amazed when this arrived as it came direct by Air Mail from Hong Kong no less in very good packaging and the postage was over six Hong Kong dollars which begs the question how does anybody make any money of these items?! - or rather it makes you wonder how much the 'big boys' make on their over priced items of a similar nature. The hood itself is plastic and no surprises there but the fact you get a mounting ring that attaches to the front of the lens with which you clip the actual hood on in a bayonet fitting type quick twist of the wrist is brilliant!. Tried it out in practice and it works wonderfully well and feel 100% happy with it plus at the price, a real gift in many respects. 10/10 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Perfect fit.Good quality. What else you need.And also came in 2 diferent pieces as the canon one.But very chip and well made.Well done because I didn't want to pay a fortune for plastic.I prefer to buy some other camera accessories with the price diference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photo Plus ES-62 Lens Hood for Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II (Electronics)
Works fine in the task as it meant to. Althought isn't very sturdy so in longer use (and/or get some hits) it may broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews